The Hook Has Become An Honorary Member of the Pulp Nation

Won’t you join him?

I mean, me? Jimmy’s getting confused…

At any rate, I’ve written another post about my Niagara Falls Comic Con odyssey but my good friends and fellow geeks at Pulp Nation have graciously agreed to post it on their own corner of the Nerd Multiverse.

CLICK HERE TO BE “AMAZED”

While you’re there, feel free to look around. It’s a magical place. And that’s all I have for you today, kids.

See you on the “streets” of Pulp Nation

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Hook Has Become An Honorary Member of the Pulp Nation

  1. Chrissy says:

    congrats my friend! x

  2. Ned's Blog says:

    Here I thought it had something to do with fresh-squeezed orange juice. A very cool and a well-deserved honor, Hook.

  3. Ned's Blog says:

    All kidding aside, it’s a real inspiration when you find out a character who you admire is more than just a script-born creation — and that the person behind it fills the role in real life as well. Thanks for sharing this experience, and a memory that I know will live on in your daughter well after the character of “Hershel” has left prime time for the after-life of reruns. Your post was beautifully written and inspiring, Robert. Well done.

    Now get back to work…

  4. markbialczak says:

    That’s a fine piece of writing over there, Hook. Bravo.

  5. Looks great! Congrats!

  6. I absolutely loved your article. Congratulations on being featured – what a heartfelt way to expression your fandom. He’s one of my favorites, too.
    Speaking of favorites…did you catch the season finale of GOT last night?

  7. runningonsober says:

    I cried when Hershel died on TWD, then I cried again reading your post. “We all have jobs to do. This one’s yours.” Probably one of my all time favorite lines.
    Sorry I’ve been mostly off-line this year and didn’t know your dad died. Losing a parent… well you know. It just sucks.
    On a brighter note, I’m glad Michelle tweeted out your post! Did you hear her good news that she was published in a lit journal? (I’ve got her piece up on my site, feel free to swing by.)
    -christy
    PS: GOT is awesome. I love it even more than TWD.

Leave a comment