A gift from The Hook (or why I tell him I don’t celebrate Christmas)

Ned Hickson has become a fast friend. This is how I treat my friends. (Yes, I’m a strange guy, thank you very much.) Enjoy.

Ned's Blog

image They say the best gifts are the ones you never ask for. They also say to never look a gift horse in the mouth. While I agree with both of those sentiments, I have to assume “they” have never received a gift from Robert Hookey , comedic maestro behind The Hook and Rob Ford’s running mate for the 2016 Niagara Falls Moose Lodge presidential race.

Perhaps because he is Canadian and not subject to U.S. privacy laws, or possibly because he has an overactive imagination fueled by pure maple syrup, Hook claimed to have discovered information about me which — as a gift — he promised to keep quiet. However, because I believe in full disclosure, and because these were too funny to keep to myself, I have included his discoveries here, along with some explanations. Mostly because I don’t want Peter Dinklage kicking down my door.

I promise it…

View original post 580 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A gift from The Hook (or why I tell him I don’t celebrate Christmas)

  1. Ned's Blog says:

    My friend, thanks you for a gift that keeps on giving. Sort of like Ron Jeremy, but not as hairy.

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    That maple syrup is some heavy stuff, for sure.

  3. Well, there is a list to top all lists!

  4. Nadia says:

    I love this concept. Can’t wait for more. Recently started reading Ned, and well, his writing pumps my pistol.

  5. REDdog says:

    Hook and Ned…there is a collaboration here that needs to be pursued, you guys are like the Statler and Waldorf of the blogging community.

  6. R. C. Black says:

    That was hysterical. Glad that Pete Smalls is dead and it isn’t Ned. Ned’s dead baby? Nawwww not the same ring.
    Good to see you Hook!

Leave a Reply

