Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair

There is a cheerleading competition (stampede) at the hotel right now. I’m in no shape to blog, so here’s Daile to entertain and enlighten. You’re welcome.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair

  1. valleygirl96 says:

    Hook, a cheerleading competition? What better fodder for blog material. May I suggest (and request) that after your recovery you entertain us with your thoughts/observations on that one!

    • The Hook says:

      I’ll do my best, old friend. I’ve been busy trying to help my daughter, write my second book and just keep my head above water, but I’ll try to whip something up soon.
      Promise!

      • valleygirl96 says:

        Thank you, thank you! I will wait patiently. I certainly understand how difficult it can be keeping one’s head above water. Mine’s been bobbing there for the last year.

      • The Hook says:

        But you’re still afloat and so I salute you.
        As for me, I just can’t finish my second book. I’m close but I. Just. Can’t. Get. There.
        I hate when that happens. Of course, the circumstances are usually different, but I better not go there, right?

  2. Kevin says:

    Is it a high school cheer or college cheer competition? Either way it sounds like you’ll have a lot of good stuff to write about.

Leave a Reply

