911: Coffee Emergency!

Coffeemaker

Image via Wikipedia

Hello, and welcome to my blog – soon to be known as your cyber-nightmare.

Let’s begin, shall we?

As kids we’re taught the following Golden Rule:

“DO UNTO OTHERS AS YOU WOULD HAVE DONE TO YOU”

Now, somewhere along the way, as we’ve grown as a society we’ve regressed in the way we treat each other.

Personally, I blame the French.

Regardless, we’ve got a problem people. You can call me The Hook; I’ve served the public for over a decade now and I’ve come to an inescapable conclusion about today’s traveler;

PEOPLE ARE DOUCHEBAGS.

Want some proof? All right, here we go.

At 3 am, a panicked traveler dialed 911. His problem? His coffee maker wasn’t working. “Why dial 911 instead of the Front Deskyou ask?

“It’s an emergency!” the guest replied.

Yep.

So, of course the police contacted the Front Desk and inquired just what kind of window-licker calls the authorities for help with his late-night java fix?

The answer is of course, someone who has no qualms about diverting valuable emergency resources away from those who really need them. In short, the Modern Traveler.

Until next time, this is The Hook imploring you, please don’t be a douchebag.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Employees, Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 911: Coffee Emergency!

  1. brittany220 says:

    Wow really, calling 911 over coffee at 3am?? What’s wrong with people haha! Dang…!

Leave a Reply

