What’s on The Hook’s Mind… Again.

To be perfectly honest… my mind is pretty much a blank right now.

Except for personal challenges and random thoughts that flash by while I’m stuck on the crapper for hours, that is. (IBS rules!) At any rate, here are a few random thoughts I’ve had today.

Enjoy, and don’t blame me, blame television for making me this way.

The Wild Ride has reached San Diego Comic Con!  I am insanely-jealous of Susie Lindau right now. Then again, what else is new? She’s talented beyond measure, she’s a survivor and she’s eternally optimistic.

She really is the perfect human being that I’m not married to.

Andrew Gower with new friends Susie and Danny

Incidentally, Susie is the cutie on the left.  She’ll steal your heart and your secrets, apparently…

 

Spicer has left the White House building.  At least now he’ll have more time to hang out in the bushes. But seriously, the Trump saga is going to be so boring from now on.  Yes, I realize how that sounds. Shut up.

Who would’ve thought that “Old Spice” would be the one member of Donny’s inner circle to show some backbone and stand up for what he believes in? What’s America coming to?

 

He was a lousy father but we loved him anyway.  Actor John Heard, famous as the world’s most forgetful dad in the Home Alone series, has passed away. Heard was an accomplished character actor and by all accounts, a great guy. It’s a cliché but it’s true… he will be deeply missed.

Heard could never shake his role as the dad in the "Home Alone" movies.

“Don’t screw with me, Hook!  I’ll haunt your ass!”

 

Donald Trump Jr. is still a lying putz.  That’s it. What else is there to say, really?

 

This guy embodies everything that is wrong with America.  And the world really.  The video below says it all, but let me say this: While I can be quick on the trigger myself at times (metaphorically, of course; I’ve never held a gun in my life) this moron is a menace to society and service vehicles everywhere.

Whatever happened to restraint?  Or compassion for innocent motorized vehicles?  The true measure of a man is whether or not he can suffer fools (as he perceives them) gladly without resorting to, “Marge, get my gun!”

 

 

O.J. is free at last!  I wonder if he’ll return to Niagara eventually?  (I served the controversial Mr. Simpson on two memorable occasions.)  Don’t judge me too harshly; his money is still good as far as I’m concerned and he tips a helluva lot better than most guests.

“I’m coming for you, Hook!”

 

As I often tell the wife, “That’s all I got. I hope it was enough.”

See you in the lobby, kids…

 

 

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to What’s on The Hook’s Mind… Again.

  1. Doug in Oakland says:

    At least the bozo didn’t shoot out the tires on the bucket truck with someone in the bucket. It could have tipped over and hurt somebody.
    So the Trump administration has forced another woman (Melissa McCarthy) out of another high-paying job? (At least I hope it paid well)

  2. Excellent post Hook. This is your groove along with 5X5.

  3. nbratscott says:

    Unique mind indeed!!!

  4. davidprosser says:

    Hope the IBS settles down again soon Robert.
    Hugs

  5. I realize it is your job but I don’t know if I could assist O.J. Simpson, regardless of how big the tip would be.

  6. Love your short random thoughts. By the time you whip us into a frenzy it’s off to the next topic! I’ll miss Sean. SNL won’t be the same but we still have Alec Baldwin.

  7. I know what you mean Hook. Susie is awesome!

  8. Old Spice allegedly stole a minifridge when he walked. I’m mildly surprised he lasted as long as he did. He was doomed from the moment he had to lie about the numbers at the inauguration.

  9. Haven’t seen Susie in a long while… yes she is a cutie😉

Leave a Reply

