There’s Going To Be Hell To Pay On The CBC Tonight, Kids…

On the eve of the broadcast of Hell to Pay, the Murdoch Mysteries season ten finale, it has occurred to me that this show has more in common with the British sci-fi smash, Doctor Who than the steampunk theme.

I know what you’re thinking, but the strain of being a blogging bellman hasn’t finally burned me out, just pay attention please. The Doctor is a Time Lord whose body can regenerate itself when critically injured or simply burned out. (It’s sci-fi, not Masterpiece Theatre, shut up.) Looking back att MMX, Murdoch Mysteries has done the same thing; the entire show has been reborn, adding new elements and faces to provide viewers with new perspectives and dimensions.

Cool, right?

Screw this up and I’ll kill ya, Hook…

Before we go any further, you should check out a pre-finale report from the good folks at TV, eh?; after all, they’re Canadian television super stars.

And now, as we stand on the threshold of a thrilling, daring, excruciating nail-biting season finale, let’s hear from some folks who dwell at the center of the MM universe. I asked them to describe the finale and/or the season as a whole in five words. (They’re all super busy folks so I like to keep things simple. Like me.) We’ll begin with the man himself, Detective William Murdoch of the Toronto Constabulary, otherwise known as a young Canadian thespian named Yannick Bisson:

“The Murdoch cast is doomed.”

Scary stuff, kids, right? Just like Doctor Who, you’ll have to watch from behind the couch unless you have nerves of steel.

The lady who makes them all look so good or gruesome, depending on the circumstances, make-up maiden extraordinaire, Debi Drennan:

“I can’t believe that happened!”

And finally, (it can be tough to reach MM cast members on short notice but I did the best I could) here are five words about Hell to Pay from Murdoch music man Robert Carli:

  1.   Dark.
  2.   Desperate.
  3.   Gripping.
  4.   Shocking.
  5.   Tragic.

I don’t know about you, but I’m not so sure I want to watch Hell to Pay now! But I will. We all will.

See you in the lobby and on the CBC, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to There’s Going To Be Hell To Pay On The CBC Tonight, Kids…

  1. Marion Hardy says:

    Will definitely be watching but pretty sure it will be from behind the couch!!!

  2. Hook, you are about to make me want to turn on the TV again. Cool

  3. Not even twelve feet of snow stops me from wanting to come there and watch the show. Nice job, Hook.

Leave a Reply

