Silent Sunday: Requiem For A Dream.

As my regular readers – and anyone who’s ever met me – will tell you, I’m a pretty simple guy with equally simple dreams.

Yes, feel free to run with that, I don’t mind…

All done? Good, then we’ll continue. When I return home to “Hook Tower” after a long day of barely staying awake labor, I like to sit in front of the tube and enjoy a light snack. That was my plan last week after a particularly taxing shift.

Fate, however, and my lovely wife, had other plans…

I’m pretty sure there isn’t a court in the land that wouldn’t grant me an unconditional divorce after hearing my tale of woe, wouldn’t you agree? But in the end, I have to recognize the fact I wouldn’t last three days on my own, never mind a lifetime. And so, now that I’ve vented, I must move on.

See you in the lobby, kids…

(Perhaps you could bring me some cookies?)

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Silent Sunday: Requiem For A Dream.

  1. This is where forgiveness comes in.

  2. curvyroads says:

    πŸ€“ cooookies!

  3. The 5-second rule didn’t apply?? LOL!

  4. davidprosser says:

    Shocking. The twenty second rule for cookies, eat them and then plan retribution.
    Hugs

  5. Peanut butter cookies! 😍

  6. susielindau says:

    I would buy a case on Amazon and stash them somewhere, like her socks…

  7. Tara says:

    Do you get Girl Scout cookies up there?

  8. Forgive me, but I don’t know what the problem is. πŸ™‚

  9. No!! That looks like something my son would do. I’m sorry for your peanut buttery loss. Time to go to the store.

  10. But she was so sorry and likely very cute…

  11. Doug in Oakland says:

    Are you positive it wasn’t the dog?

  12. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    Aw man… I get it. I have a deep love for cookies too and when you are looking forward to them after a long day…it’s just tragic when they are not as many as you thought or completely gone! The travesty! I’m glad you were able to overcome this huge hurdle in your relationship, Hook.

Leave a Reply

