What’s My Day Going To Be Like?

I don’t know about you, friends, but my day can be best summed up by a single tweet:

Yes, it’s bus season again. (And yes, I look like a beautiful woman when I first wake up. Shut up.) Unfortunately, I don’t get to go all Elmer Fudd on the buses or their occupants. Oh well, the aches and pains that come with slugging bags around fade eventually. Funny thing, the bags have become heavier as I’ve gotten older. Physics are weird.

pgwliwpThis was the first GIF that came up when I searched for Mr. Fudd – but it’s wrong on every conceivable level. Still, it’s funny as hell.

See you in the lobby, kids… I’ll be the guy sweating his tail off slugging luggage around the front sidewalk while whimpering and muttering. Pray for me.

UPDATE:  Funny story; originally I used a very different GIF, but I soon realized – after the post had gone out on my Twitter feed, sadly – that the image made it look like I was going to be engaged in a very inappropriate activity throughout the day. Here’s the GIF. Decide for yourself if I made the right call switching it.

giphy

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What’s My Day Going To Be Like?

  1. Good call on switching the gifs… I think. I hear ya on the bus tours. I’m away right now on edu-vacation, on the coast of Maine. We were visiting a tourist railway visit when several tour buses pulled in. Fortunately, we were on our way out. Come to think of it, we’d get bus loads for our tour boats as well. Time to stock up on ibuprofen and icy hot.

  2. Tara says:

    Oh my, LMAO! Everything is getting heavier. Have you tried yoga? I’m so tired of hurting, stiff muscles and sore neck that I’m taking the plunge to yoga. But only in my living room. No one needs to see that.

  3. shimoniac says:

    I dunno. It could go either way, but then I prefer Bugs over Daffy anyways.

  4. valleygirl96 says:

    You just made my day!

  5. Naughty, naughty Elmer Fudd!

  6. Ten? Did they just let the people out of their boxes or what – and they are released on the rest of the ususpecting world?
    Looney.

  7. Good call on the switch.

  8. Doug in Oakland says:

    Why does that Bugs Bunny GIF remind me of the Republican party?

  9. Paul says:

    How come so many? I would have thought the Labor day weekend or some such would be that busy but Sept. 21? My back cringes in empathy.

  10. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    Lol Great call! I swear those cartoons have so many perverted moments. That’s another story for another day. Anyway, I miss reading your hilarious bellman stories so I look forward to reading some right now. Hope your days of slugging bags were not too bad.

Leave a Reply

