Just A Tidbit For You Today.

But what a tidbit…

Or, if you prefer, “Why I’ll never discuss who might have died on The Walking Dead season finale while I’m at the Bell Desk again.”

ME:  Hello, Robert speaking… how may I kill you?

GUEST:  Uh… I need my bags picked up. I think?

Hopefully my Canadian readers – all ten of you – didn’t think I misspelled “Timbit”, which is, of course, a delicious mini donut one can purchase at Tim Hortons. (Our version of Kripy Kreme.) If so, you’re now starving and I apologize.

Incidentally, in the United States of America, Tim Hortons is known as “Tim Hortons Cafe and bake Shop”. This is yet another amusing cultural difference that exists between our two great nations. Like the fact Superman is known as a great American hero when he was, in fact, created by two Canadian lads who sold him for a song to their American publisher. And no, I don’t know which song.


Timbits-003

See you in the lobby, kids…

 

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Just A Tidbit For You Today.

  1. Paul says:

    “… how may I kill you?” With laughter, of course!

  2. Damn, those Timbits looks great.

  3. robincoyle says:

    Superman was created by Canadians? Who knew? Thanks for the superhero.

  4. Doug in Oakland says:

    Wait, I though Jor-El created Superman, (with help, obviously)???

  5. Becky says:

    Tim Hortons Cafe and Bake Shop? How classy sounding!

  6. Gosh I’m not sure I would ask you to carry my bags now, goodness knows what that blog post would be about!

  7. shimoniac says:

    I’ve actually been to a U.S. Tim Horton’s. It’s a strange and confusing place. Of course Canadian Timmie’s aren’t exactly bastions of normal either.
    Every so often I’ll answer my phone with, “County Morgue, you stab ’em, we’ll slab ’em.” You can actually hear the confusion and panic on the other end. Right before the disconnect.

Leave a Reply

