Silent Sunday: Pet Shaming Done Right.

Well, friends, another week has burned away into ash, to be scattered across the sands of time.

Yes, I am a upbeat devil, thank you for noticing.

Passover hit Niagara Falls like a Sharknado times ten this year. I love the Jewish folk, but when you put thousands of them together in one hotel… you’re asking for a helluva non-alcoholic hangover the next day. Honestly, Passover hit me like a wrecking – wait, I can’t use a Miley Cyrus reference; I don’t hate myself quite that much.

At any rate, it’s Sunday so here’s a pic of Chelsea in all her “glory”.

The poor dog…

20160304_162502See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Silent Sunday: Pet Shaming Done Right.

  1. Paul says:

    Chelsea is so cute.

  2. Long suffering dog…the things they put up with….but they are treat addicted and can’t protest.
    (Passover here is much more subdued – At a hotel? Yours sound like waaay more fun….well, not for the staff maybe)

  3. davidprosser says:

    When you’ve finished scattering last week’s ash do you think you could just spare the time to complete the phrase ‘Like a wrecking……’ Some of us don’t know who/what a Miley Cyrus is (it’s an age thing) and so don’t know the reference. Go on , say it, you know you want to.
    Hugs

  4. susielindau says:

    I’m all into pet-shaming. Check out last night’s tweet! HA!

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    Another example of unconditional love. πŸ™‚

  6. Her face says, “Please somebody call the police.”

  7. Amanda Lyle says:

    Poor dog, indeed! …cute though!

  8. Poor little Chelsea! You are mean human… 😦
    Passover or not… there is no excuse to Pet Shame!! I think we should put the bonnet on YOUR head and take a picture! ha ha ha ha! Purple is purttier than a balding spot! AM I Right? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

