Gaze Upon The Vision That Is… “Talk Show Host”.

Believe it or not… I still feel like I’ve been dragged for ten blocks behind a bus.

Which was then stepped on, scooped up, chewed on and spit out by Godzilla.

Come to think of it, this cold is a great excuse for my writing style; if you hate my recent work, I can just blame this damn viral malady. I should’ve gotten sick years ago…

At any rate, I’m pleased as punch (whatever the hell that means), to present to you the proof of concept video for Talk Show Host, the cinematic vision of my colleague Timothy Moran. He was assisted in this endeavor by another colleague, Stephen Guest, and a cast composed of various extras from throughout the hotel.

In other words, cheap Canadian labor. And speaking of cheap Canucks… I even lent my skills as a thespian to Talk Show Host. The gods themselves wept at my performance. Okay, so only my fellow cast members wept. And okay, to be honest, they may not have actually wept so much as said, “Oh God… are we actually seeing this?”

But I’m still taking it as a compliment. So there.

I show up more than halfway through the video and I have the distinction of being the “after credits scene”, a fact I find ridiculously-cool. I could go on about how I see Tim Moran as the next great filmmaker of any generation (his is an old soul), but the truth is, I don’t have the energy for the sappy stuff right now.

Besides, anything I have to say about my bellman brother can be summed up in his work. So click on the box (stop giggling), watch the video and arrive at your own conclusion.

I hope you feel compelled to share the Talk Show Host proof of concept video with all your Hollywood friends, because I’m sure you have plenty of those, right? No? Well then, share it with every non-Hollywood person you know – and even with animals and people you hate.

Just because you hate them doesn’t mean they should be denied cultural enlightenment.

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Gaze Upon The Vision That Is… “Talk Show Host”.

  1. Paul says:

    Cool Hook! You’re the only actor I know.

  2. davidprosser says:

    Brava, encore.encore. Oh,and this wasn’t too bad either. I’m going to play it for the budgie asd see if he has any valid criticism.
    Hugs Robert.

  3. The thespian world is a-tremble

  4. Tara says:

    Envious! I’ve always wanted to be an actress.

  5. See, it’s all about being a stubborn a-hole…. I got the stubborn down. Great experience, Hook, and great to see you.

  6. Fabulous dahling, just fabulous.
    I see you’ve captured the essence of Willem Dafoe’s quote: ” I never act. I simply bring out the real animal that’s in me.”
    But seriously, great film! Loved it.

  7. I know plenty of Hollywood people!

    They’re just not employed in the entertainment industry whatsoever. 😉 Accountants, cashiers, office workers, a couple of lawyers, a cook and a graphic artist – working and/or living in the city of Hollywood.

  8. Ink Pastries says:

    Now we have a face to go with the writing! That was fun!

  9. I used to think I wanted a big name actor to play John J. Cannon. (The protagonist in my books). I want you.

  10. And a star is born!! 😀

Leave a Reply

