Silent Sunday: Human’s Best Friend, Indeed.

As I sit on my new couch composing this post, a blanket wrapped around my flu-stricken body, the best furry companion a sick bellman could ask for is fast asleep on my lap.

Chelsea has barely left my side since I’ve been sick – except for bathroom breaks, playtime with my daughter and Milk Bones, of course. Let’s hear for the canine species, kids; they’re steadfast companions on a whole other level.

(Not that the wife didn’t contribute to my recovery as well. But she’s too shy to appear in visual form.)

20160130_214001Okay, so she’s not exactly Florence Nightingale…

 

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Silent Sunday: Human’s Best Friend, Indeed.

  1. Glad you’re on the mend. Fur nurses are the best!

  2. Paul says:

    Dogs are such good nurses.

  3. davidprosser says:

    I think wives are fairly steadfast too and don’t need to disappear for playtime and milk bones.
    Hugs

  4. Allie P. says:

    Oh no! It got you too! Glad you have such kind support staff

  5. Doug in Oakland says:

    Hope you are feeling much better very soon.

  6. I put a wooden stake into my foot on Friday and my boxer would not leave my side. They know when their loved ones are in need. Good story Hook. (yes the foot is mending)

  7. Dogs are awesome. You’ll have to find her a candy striper’s hat!
    Hope you feel better soon.

  8. oceanswater says:

    Get yourself better soon Hook!! Love this Member of your household… 🙂

  9. 1jaded1 says:

    They have a knack for caring people back to health. Glad you are better.

  10. Tara says:

    She’s an angel. Hope you’re feeling 100% soon.

  11. Get well soon! Good dog, Chelsea, for holding him down. He needs to be still and rest…dogs teach by example.

  12. Aww… nothing can make you feel as good as puppy kisses can!!! 🙂
    Sorry you are sick my dear… get well soon!

    • Uhm… nm! I saw the date you wrote this! I hope you are all better…. My life has been on hold for a while and I have all of the “Hook” emails sitting in my INBOX! 😛

Leave a Reply

