Silent (Slumbering) Sunday.

My Sundays are usually spent handling the traveling hordes…

But some of us have the right idea when it comes to the Day of Rest.

CaD3a9dW0AYPGpR

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Silent (Slumbering) Sunday.

  1. Paul says:

    Bwahaha! Remember the time changed so we get to sleep in.

    As an aside Hook, I just posted over at Mark Bialczakโ€™s http://markbialczak.com/2016/03/13/a-short-drive/comment-page-1/#comment-77332 If you have time to drop by for a read, Iโ€™d be honored.

  2. nbratscott says:

    AWWWWW!!!

  3. shimoniac says:

    Everything I need to know, I learned from a dog.

    1. Don’t bark unless it’s important.

    2. Chasing your tail is inevitable.

    3. Nap whenever possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Groucho Marx: “Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog, it’s too dark to read.”
    Sweet dreams, Chelsea. Happy Spring-Forward Sunday!

  5. Bless you Chelsea. As Maggie is curled up beside me napping after a hard days’ walk, you canine ladies need (and deserve) your beauty sleep. Dream on Princess. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. My cat is currently adopting the same attitude…

  7. 1jaded1 says:

    I love this picture.

  8. They certainly do! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. taraverses says:

    Ah… to be a dog…

  10. “Kindly don’t make any noise getting up early for work boss. Thanks.”

  11. Oh if giving zero ef’s had a face about loosing an hour ….

  12. Hello Mr. Hook! Long time no see ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Hope all is good with you and your girls? Did your daughter ever make it on The Ellen Show?
    I sure have missed your humor and visiting… I won’t be away so long next time LOL.

    Blessings,
    Cat Lyon

Leave a Reply

