That time an elephant gave birth in my hotel room

If I ever grow up or get reincarnated, I want to be/come back as Ned Hickson.

This son of a B is one funny son of a B.

Read.

Enjoy.

Try to get the image of Ned splayed out across a bed out of your head, kids…

Ned's Blog

You may not want to see this... You may not want to see this…

Yesterday, I wrote about the obligation we all share in pursuing our weirdness, and how the city of Portland in my home state or Oregon has an unofficial slogan I feel is a noble pursuit: Keep Portland Weird. For those of you who have read my last few posts, you’ve probably figured out I actually spent some time in the City of Weirdness last week. If you haven’t read them, I’m sorry — but it’s too late to issue a spoiler alert.

That being said, during my stay I encountered what was easily the most annoying door in the history or hotel rooms. And as someone who actually read “The History of Hotel Room Doors” by Robert Hookey, you can trust my judgement.

While it would’ve been easy to react by demanding the hotel to bring a can of WD-40 to…

View original post 70 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That time an elephant gave birth in my hotel room

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    LOL. I read this before your reblog. I wanted to put the bed scene in slowmo and scream noooo while putting a protective plastic over the bed. Sometimes I wish I never watched the news segment, “we’re on your side.”

  2. I’m still picturing him birthing an elephant. :O

Leave a Reply

