Silent Sunday: Meet Gill.

Time to shine the spotlight – but not too brightly – on one of our other “kids”.

Blogosphere, meet Gill.

Gill, meet the Blogosphere.

Gill is an angel fish. And that’s all I know. Yes, the depth of my fishy knowledge is overwhelming, right? Back off, people! I’m a bellman… not Aquaman!

This little devil resides in our living room. Technically, Gill resides in a tank, but you get the picture.

CbHlzZeWcAABKq-

Gill rocks, right?

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Silent Sunday: Meet Gill.

  1. Hello there Gill, it’s a pleasure to meet you.

  2. Angel fish are beautiful. My father had five fish tanks full of all sorts of fish when I was growing up, and we’ve had one or two over the years.

  3. Paul says:

    Oh,Oh! Gill! How are you?

    I love aquariums – don’t have one now but in the past I’ve had up to 6. At one point I got an unexpected bonus from my company of $900 and I offered it to my wife for bills. She told me to keep and buy something I always wanted. Ha! That was a mistake. I bought a used 200 gallon aquarium with all the equipment and a stand.

    Many fish will grow as large as the aquarium. Angels will grow with a body length of a bout 6 inches with about a foot from top to bottom.

  4. Awwww!! Love Gill! He’s heavenly…
    My daughter just got her first fish tank recently – a Betta, an aquatic frog, some loaches, and a snail, Snoot. I think she needs to blog from Snoot’s perspective because he’s on a mission to escape the drudgery (and insanity) of the tank. His bags are packed and every opportunity to escape that is afforded to him is seized!
    Shhhh, snails are smarter than we give them credit for! I’m sure we’ll see him on stage in Vegas with Celine one day!

    Nice to meet you, Gill!

  5. The Oracle Jasmine Kyle says:

    HI GILL if they start threatening you give me a shout we’ll do a Finding Nemo ASAP!!!!

  6. Doug in Oakland says:

    My favorite fish (so far) was my friend’s guppy named Trout. He almost got flushed down the toilet with the tank water once, but lived for me to tell the tale…

  7. charflew23 says:

    Gill,
    You’re my soul mate…I love water and swimming too
    CharFlew
    Haha, hook he’s adorable!

  8. Glib glubs. Cool gills, Gill.
    Advice: you give him a bigger tank and he’ll just grow bigger and bigger…not the climate for outdoor ponds there, is it? Fish are really nice to watch, but we kept having power outages. We donated our last “not one more tank” neverending growing goldfish to the arboretum. At last check he as quite happy there.

  9. Hey, Gill. Very nice meeting you. I’ll bet you have a nice life there with Hook. Ask him to catch and grind up a fresh fly now and then. He’ll love doing that for you.

  10. 1jaded1 says:

    Hi Gill! You have such a fitting name. Nice to meet you.

  11. shimoniac says:

    Actually I prefer my fish beer-battered and deep fried. No offence, Gill.

  12. Gill rocks AND goes with the flow 😉

Leave a Reply

