Silent Sunday: All Hail Prop Monkey.

Yes, it’s another Murdoch Mysteries pic from Fan Day 2015. What can I say? I’m a die hard fan. I need help, but I refuse to get it.

This one comes to you courtesy of MM’s head prop guy, a half-simian, half-human genius who goes by the appropriate moniker, Prop Monkey. He is, in his own words, a Mad Scientist and head bottle washer of  Monkey Lair Labs. Every week he puts Murdoch over the top with his ingenious creations.

Enough yakking; I almost forgot it’s “Silent Sunday” Take it away, Monkey:

20150809_120758Don’t ask me what it is… but it’s cool.

See you in the lobby – and the modern age – kids kids…

 

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Silent Sunday: All Hail Prop Monkey.

  1. It looks like something my husband would make for some crazy reason like a new way to turn on the water…lol

  2. Paul says:

    I think I saw one of those at Home Depot this week – they are on special. 😀

  3. I know, I know, I know! It is a black and white radio that operates on natural gas and only depicts ‘Felix the Cat’ cartoons.

  4. davidprosser says:

    I think it made itself by the water cooler at work.
    Hugs

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    It looks dangerous, and cool. Noticed the stovetop burner, so I’m assuming heat transference. Nice one, Mr. Hook. Happy Sunday.

  6. It is very cool. I like the retro batteries and bulbs

  7. sonsothunder says:

    It’s a SteamPunk MasterPiece… I love it.

Leave a Reply

