A Little (Sad) Truth.

I’m the first to admit, my life as a bellman is anything but boring; in fact, many people think I embellish my hotel adventures. Of course, anyone who knows the real me knows I would never do that.

I’m not really that talented.

There are even poor deluded souls out there who think bellmen get laid like Bradley Cooper at… well… anywhere, really. Seriously, some people think my life is this…

tumblr_nl4tieMNXW1un15p3o2_540

When it’s really like this…

tumblr_nl4tieMNXW1un15p3o5_540I joke, of course.

I only actually sobbed once while turning down the advances of a gorgeous female guest. Okay, five times, but that’s it.

I’m glad we had this little talk. Nothing gives me more pleasure than educating the poor, unwashed masses. It’s better than having to actually wash them, that’s for damn sure.

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A Little (Sad) Truth.

  1. vinnieh says:

    Most interesting and I love your use of gifs.

  2. Good thing your life isn’t like that, especially since you have a better half. 🙂

  3. I’m glad you cleared the whole thing up. Of course, I now have to go into therapy to get rid of the delusion that I harbored for so long.

  4. NancyTex says:

    You’re a good man, Charlie Brown.

  5. Most of the stories you tell are too crazy not to be real.

  6. Not everyone can be Pope. Some have to be bellmen.
    (Oh, stop. Think about it. Alike in so many ways. HA HA)

  7. curvyroads says:

    This was not sad at all. You are a good egg, and let’s face it, the truth is always stranger than fiction anyway, right?

Leave a Reply

