Silent Sunday: The “Iron Man”, Murdoch Mysteries Style.

Like the title?

I figured they have “Wordless Wednesday”, so why not “Silent Sunday”?

Here’s the deal – don’t want to fill a silent post with too much wordsmithery – I’ll occasionally fill this space with a select photo from my personal archive. Granted, I’m not much of a photog, and so my archive is rather small. (Don’t chuckle ladies, I said my archive was small.)

Anyhoo, here we go. Here’s a pic from last year’s Murdoch Mysteries Fan Day that foreshadows Tony Stark’s eventual metallic breakthrough.

20150809_114605I’m still waiting for Detective William Murdoch to invent the turn-of-the-century Batmobile…

Incidentally, folks, you have to attend a Fan Day event at least once. Even if you’re not a fan of Murdoch Mysteries – which boggles the mind – you’d love the peek behind the curtain of a modern television production. Which, in this case, ironically enough, is a period piece.

And yes, I realize this has been a “Not Quite Silent Sunday”, but nobody’s perfect. My blog, my rules.

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Silent Sunday: The “Iron Man”, Murdoch Mysteries Style.

  1. susielindau says:

    I LOVE the idea of Silent Sunday. I bet my husband, Danny, would too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. List of X says:

    I read this post without saying a word, so it counts.

  3. Great idea! Can I play too?

  4. Lucky Wreck says:

    I am often silent (in blog land) on Sundays because I have such poor time management skills. But, I’m still silent. Does that count?

  5. Nothing says Sunday like a suit of armor! And I always thought you were the strong, silent type.

  6. I’m all for silence on any given day. That is a very cool picture.

  7. I love the way they integrate today’s technology into the show.. my favorite was Constable Crabtree’s brilliant idea of the “Potato Baking Room” that every household may have someday! LOL!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Only time heavy metal was know for silence?

Leave a Reply

