I Want You, I Need You, I Gotta Have You!

Read this and thank me later, friends.
Michelle is an absolute delight and you won’t be disappointed if you allow yourself to be ensnared in her web.
Go for it!

Lipstick and Laundry

I don’t remember the date or season, but I remember the feeling.

Elation. Thrill. Anticipation.

I was going to boxing class when my phone dinged with a Twitter message from my new-ish blogger buddy, Christy.

She had an idea and wanted me to be part of it. She’d tested the waters earlier that year at Words for the Weekend and trusted me enough to take things a step further. We traded phone numbers and then she offered me an opportunity to write for her – a series on bravery.  Me! *Gulp. Why me?

Anxiety. Angst. Worry.

After she had talked me off the ledge, we produced a set of stories for her readers that I still treasure. If she hadn’t given me such a safe, and open platform, I would never have spread my wings (got brave!) or met some of my closest friends as a result. A person never…

View original post 886 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Want You, I Need You, I Gotta Have You!

  1. I already had this post open on my desktop and thought I had accidentally opened it twice!!! Good job Robert! Isn’t Michelle wonderful???? 😉

  2. Ned's Blog says:

    Michelle is really great, and the idea of her interviewing you gives me chills. Or maybe I’m just coming down with something. Either way, I’ll be looking forward to it 😉

Leave a Reply

