The Hook’s Back – On Pulp Nation.

I have a confession to make.

When it comes to movie reviews, I’m the Captain Ultra (for the non-nerds among you: the captain is a washout of a Marvel Comics superhero), of the internet. And so when I decided to write my first movie review of Terminator Genisys for Pulp Nation, I knew my approach was going to have to original, brief and above all, effective.

I’ll leave it up to you – and history – to decide how I fared. On a side note, Terminator Genisys was my sixteen-year-old’s daughter initiation to the Terminator franchise. And…

She  loved it! She really loved it! As anyone with a teen can attest, this was the best possible outcome; I would have been lambasted if she had hated the film or worse, found it sexist. Fortunately, she was already familiar with Arnold Schwarzenegger due to his recent off-the-beaten-track zombie film, Maggie. This film was a return-to-form for Arnold after years of civilian life and less-than-stellar small-scale films like the aforementioned Maggie.

Hopefully, this film will perform well enough to justify the two planned sequels. I rather enjoy watching nerdy fare with my daughter; she hasn’t grown bored with her old man yet.

CLICK HERE TO SAVE THE FUTURE BY READING MY FIRST PULP NATION MOVIE REVIEW.

landscape-1428935780-terminator-genisys-arnold-smile-1024x512

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Hook’s Back – On Pulp Nation.

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    I can’t wait to see it.

  2. Paul says:

    Having seen the Nedinator, I don’t know if Schwarzenegger can hold my interest. 😀

  3. paul says:

    He said he will be back and now Arnold Schwarzenegger is back 😀
    Anyway I will see the movie soon 🙂

  4. I do want to see this film (enjoyed your review). Clarke sounds like she was up to the role (and all the eyes watching to see if she could pull it off)
    Cool your daughter will still be seen in public with you (they get to a certain age…) and enjoyed the movie.

  5. Doug in Oakland says:

    He has to be better as terminator than he was as governator…

  6. shimoniac says:

    Nice review. That’s one of the movies on my current “to watch” list.

  7. I absolutely loved your review, Hook. You are an awesome writer and just made me want to go see the movie! Loved the nod you gave to Linda Hamilton – SHE is the reason I started working out and lifting weights.
    Very cool to read you over on another site. I’m just gonna have to get your autograph!!

Leave a Reply

