Overheard In The Hallway…

Sometimes all you need to do is cut to the chase…

And let the blogging chips fall where they may.

Here’s a snippet of dialogue I was privy to this week as I made my way past a room with an all-too thin door. Enjoy.

FYI: Add a thick-as-a-Kardashian British accent to fully enjoy this line, kids.

“Get ready, Evie… I’m about to give your lady parts a good jostling!”

I wonder if Evie survived the experience?

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Overheard In The Hallway…

  1. Doug in Oakland says:

    “Ooooh! Ooooh! Jostle me! Jostle me!!!”

  2. robincoyle says:

    I don’t think I have ever had my lady parts jostled. Lucky Evie!

  3. Evie.(where do they get these names) British accent. Script worthy dialogue. Filming or is Hook’s world is an alternative reality?
    Smirk on, Hook

  4. Jostling? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Paul says:

    Well now, it’s good to hear an alternative expression for doing the deed. You could add to the urban dictionary Hook- you live it on the cutting edge of language and culture as it changes.

  6. Austin says:

    Very classy!

  7. Veronica says:

    Ah, the thoughts that run through my head…

  8. markbialczak says:

    I guess she was properly …. You know, Hook!

  9. MissTiffany says:

    Well that puts some interesting and not-so-pleasant images in the brain. The things you can overhear…

  10. Ay, Dios Mio! πŸ™‚

  11. Ana Trofin says:

    I know I already read it, but when the email came this morning I had to laugh again πŸ˜€ lucky Evie! πŸ™‚

  12. Jami says:

    I hope that Evie was indeed properly jostled in the end. I mean, like a right jostling. Hahaha lucky Evie!!

  13. Jostling sounds like a two-handed job. She needed to be ready.

  14. curvyroads says:

    Overhearing gems like this is a priceless part of your job…

Leave a Reply

