Happy Halloween… You Maniacs.

Well, it’s that time of year again.

The walls between worlds have grown weak, allowing all manner of darkness – and dark things – to walk this dimension.

But you know what’s really scary to a bellman, kids? I’ve been here for hours and I’ve yet to do a single call.

The lobby is empty.

My pockets are bare.

They’re playing Justin Bieber in the lobby.

I really am in a custom-made Halloween hell…

See you in the lobby, friends… I hope.

Here’s a little seasonal TJ Lubrano to set the mood…

Hook FB Peek Quick Halloween TJL 2013

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Happy Halloween… You Maniacs.

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Sorry it’s so quiet, but thanks for sharing the TJ picture. Amazing, as usual.

  2. H.E. ELLIS says:

    I know just what you mean. When I worked for the school district, I was always more terrified on the days where everything was quiet than on the chaotic ones.

  3. Quiet only means something creepy is just around the corner. Keep your eyes open, friend!!

  4. oceanswater says:

    Quiet means a bunch of drunks coming in later… 🙂

  5. Austin says:

    Happy Halloween! 🙂

  6. Halloween is a weird time all around. You never know what’s waiting at any corner. Be on your guard. The night’s not over Y.E.T. 👿 😈

  7. Happy Halloween – from the sunny beach 🙂

  8. The Guat says:

    Ooooooooh nice art. Definitely loving it.

  9. granny1947 says:

    Hope things picked up for you.

  10. Paul says:

    Cool Art from TJ, Hook. I didn’t realize that Halloween was such a slow day in the hotel business. I would have thought there would have been at least been a party or two on the premises to keep a bellman busy. What did you dress up as? A Blogger? Bwahahaha!

  11. paul says:

    Happy Halloween!!!

  12. I’m a huge TJ fan. She is brilliant!
    That lobby is pretty scary if they are playing Bieber. I’d be avoiding it too.

Leave a Reply

