For Your Pleasure: A Quick Glimpse Inside My Marriage.

This is a day of rest for many – including yours truly for once – so I’m going to keep this short and sweet.

A Typical Day In The Hook Household

VAMPIRELOVER:  (Catching an unwanted glimpse of her beloved as he bends over to retrieve something from the fridge. And yes, that’s me.)  Hey, Boy! Nice undies!

ME:  (Or if you prefer, “Boy”.)  Yeah, they’re my Superman boxers. You bought them for me, in case you’ve forgotten.

VAMPIRELOVER:  I must have been out of my mind.

ME:  Or you were in love?

VAMPIRELOVER:  Same thing.

ME:  Nice. Anyways, I like ’em. They say “Faster Than a Speeding Bullet” on ’em.

VAMPIRELOVER:  At least they got that right.

ME:  Nice again.

That’s all, folks.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to For Your Pleasure: A Quick Glimpse Inside My Marriage.

  1. bfg666 says:

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! Now, seriously, you really have Supes undies?

  2. Made my day! HAHA 😉

  3. Vampire Lover is hysterical!
    She must keep you laughing all day long. 😉

  4. shimoniac says:

    That’s why I go for the traditional tighty-whiteys, less likelihood of smart-ass comments.

  5. Oh Robert…I’m so sorry 😉

    Happy Thanksgiving my dear!

  6. Jami says:

    Hahaha what a beautiful little snapshot moment of marriage….I think cute moments like these blow that googly-eyed romance crap from the beginning straight out of the water. “Faster than a speeding bullet” eh? Hahahahaha

  7. Oh, *SNAP*! You leaned into her punch.

  8. Pamela Edwards says:

    Aww the joys of matrimonial bliss eh …..* snickering * : )

  9. You should buy yourself some Burger King boxers that say “Home of the Whopper” on them….

  10. Somehow I knew they were Superman and not Homer Simpson ones. Great story.
    (Hook, you’re always helping out bloggers – so here’s a request – but you can edit/delete if it’s annoying.)
    Roxie’s in the last few days of her chase for the Mission Main Street Grant. She needs a bit of help from her friends. Getting this grant could mean a lot to unpublished writers and illustrators – click over and read how/why on her blog. Her blog has helped so many, now we can return the favor
    Please vote and spread the word.
    Small independent publishing houses benefit all of us. Thanks
    http://roxieh.wordpress.com/2014/10/14/competing-for-chases-mission-main-street-grant/

  11. Paul says:

    Ha! Love a woman with a fast sense of humour.

Leave a Reply

