Lock Up Your Bags, Travelers… The Hook’s Back.

It’s seven am. As Peter Noone would say, there’s a kind of hush all over the lobby… for now.

That will change soon, I imagine. Then again, who knows what the immediate future holds? That’s what I love about this business; literally anything can happen – and usually does.

That’s right, I’m back, bitches.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Lock Up Your Bags, Travelers… The Hook’s Back.

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Welcome back…I can’t contain my excitement. Whoo and hoo! :0)

  2. Vacation is over? That went by quick! Hope you’re refreshed and medicated.

  3. Glad to hear it! You were sort of becoming a whiny vagina there for a bit. Hahaha, can I say that? Oh god, the feminist PC police are on their way, aren’t they?!! Seriously though, welcome back, Jack! Er Hook!

  4. Welcome back!!! Look forward to the stories 🙂

  5. Carpet’s rolled out and drum roll!!!! 🙂

  6. Hat’s being thrown in the air in celebration!

  7. Woohoo! Great to have you back, Hook! 🙂

  8. Jolene says:

    YAY!! welcome back 🙂

  9. HOOKIE!! Finally!!!!!!!! I am soooooooooooo glad to see you!! It’s been a loooooong summer without you!!!! Please be careful! Have a great time and keep your eyes peeled for those who make us cringe laugh! Welcome back sweetpea! 🙂

  10. oceanswater says:

    Welcome back Sir!

  11. girlseule says:

    Yay! can’t wait to hear more crazy tales from the lobby!

  12. Let the games b.e.g.i.n. 😀

  13. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Something tells me you’re into something good. Or something, at least.

    Sorry, the Peter Noone reference had to be countered.

  14. Robin says:

    Doin a dance like nobody’s watchin, and literally EVERYONE is watching…..glad you’re back!!!

  15. Welcome back. Bring on the clicking stiletto heels and goof ball business folks.

  16. Paul says:

    Welcome back Hook! We are eagerly awaiting your report on your first day back.

  17. Austin says:

    Welcome back! 🙂

  18. REDdog says:

    Good stuff Hook. Now, just for future reference, let me suggest strongly that you keep both feet on the ground mate. Welcome home.

  19. Samara says:

    Yay! And I’M back, too. Back from my head being stuck up my own ass!
    I believe I owe you a 5×5…

  20. curvyroads says:

    Yay! I went back and read old posts. So glad you are back, and can’t wait to hear what’s up in the lobby!

Leave a Reply

