Something to Peruse Before 24 Comes Back…

I’m busy living in the so-called “real world”, but here’s a double dose of cool for your senses, kids.

First off, here is a little list I coked up for the gang at Long Awkward Pause. They haven’t put a hit out on me so I guess they liked my “gift”.

Ten Things You Didn’t Know About The Gang at Long Awkward Pause

And second – but not really – here is a little masterpiece from Jane Good featuring a few familiar personalities…

A present for you guys

My thanks to Jane and the LAP gang. Gotta go, the wife is giving me the evil eye. Of course, the evil eye isn’t as bad as the frying pan to the back of the head or a flick to the genitals.

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Something to Peruse Before 24 Comes Back…

  1. Waiting. Waiting. Almost time. (Get those dishes done. Move it dog – gotta walk fast…faster…not that fast. OK just minor scrapes)
    Hey, commercial breaks are good for checking Hook’s links!

  2. Veronica says:

    Haha, a flick to the genitals, could lead to other things, unless she has a tea towel in hand. Then it’s as bad as the frying pan..

  3. Jennifer says:

    The things you know about people is just eerie. I’d hate to think what you know about me ~runs for cover~.
    Keep that mrs of yours happy, coz you know the saying, happy wife, happy life…

  4. The Cutter says:

    She flicks you in the genitals? That ain’t cool.

  5. LAMarcom says:

    I think by hook or crook….I will peruse.
    Tis my nature.
    And by the way, leave my genitalia out of it.
    😉

  6. Jo Bryant says:

    At least she doesn’t bite you.

  7. Too funny Hook! And glad to hear you saved the back of your head and all gentalia.

  8. A flick to the genitals is a THING? I like your wife.

Leave a Reply

