…and I shall shed my light over dark.

As a fellow writer I have to say this of Rara’s work: This is just plain brilliant.
As a lifelong nerd I have to say this of Rara’s work: Why don’t comic book scribes strive to emulate to her brand of brilliance?

rarasaur

A few days ago, The Matticus Kingdom sent us to pick a side in the intergalactically-renown Tug Of War.  This battle is to answer the question — Which universe of superheroes (and villains) is superior: Marvel or DC?

My plan was to go rogue with this question and indulge in one of my spasms of nonsense, much like I did in the last battle— but it turns out, I have a real opinion on this.

I know many of my readers don’t geek, especially not in the direction of comic books, so I double appreciate those going on this little thought journey with me. I think it’ll tell you a bit about what makes me tick.

To choose my side with the proper care– I decided to ask myself who lived up most to the things that make comic books matter. So, firstly:

Why do comic books matter?

Comic…

View original post 812 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to …and I shall shed my light over dark.

  1. rarasaur says:

    😀 Aww, thank you!! xo!

  2. how very cool!! Love that! Kids going through any illness needs as much encouragement and strength as possible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

