5×5 With The Hook: Miss Four Eyes

Another Wednesday and you know what that means, don’t you?

New comics, a new episode of Arrow (or maybe a repeat, who can keep up with network schedules these days?), and last but not least, another edition of my madcap, whimsical interview series.

She’s young, multi-talented, adventurous and she blogs naked. What more could you ask for?

Who doesn’t love a gal who likes wood?

She’s the blogging wunderkind known to the world – and several global espionage agencies – as Miss Four Eyes.

She has redefined funny.

In her hands a childhood putdown has become a badge of honor.  (Speaking of which, we need to see some new bloggers named Skinny Minnie, or Goosey Lucy. Let’s go people!)

Her eternally upbeat attitude helped inspire this series.

She has forced me to re-evaluate how I view art. She has started a naked blogging revolution.

She is my blogging partner and my friend.

I Blog Naked

1)  You bill yourself as a naked blogger, but that type of clothing are you most comfortable in?

Pajamas. If I had the courage to wear my PJs everywhere, I would. We need to evolve into a more PJ-friendly society!

2)  Do you have a girl crush?  (Its been my experience that women are open to these sorts of questions; a man would be screaming my name in a fit of rage right now.)

Yes! All the time. Why is that weird? It’s just about women we admire. Right now I have a little girl crush on the woman who was standing in front of me at the grocery store. The speed and efficiency she shopped with was mesmerizing. The other day it was a photographer. Mostly it’s Melissa McCarthy.

3)  Your favorite non-alcoholic beverage/potion/elixir is….

Coffee, Coffeeeee, COFFEEEE! It makes everything happier.

Int 2.1

 

4)  What is your favorite bad movie?  (You know what I mean, right? I’m referring to the type of film that ends with you remarking “That was so bad, I loved it!”

I say that about a lot of infomercials. But a movie? Love Actually. It’s so bad, and I like it. it confuses my brain.

5)  Your favorite villain?

Can I pick more than one? Moriarty, Khan, The Joker, in that order.

Click to visit the original post

Not only is the cartoon above a sterling example of her Miss Four Eyes’ greatness, it exemplifies my emotional state 99% of the time. Before I wrap things up for this week here is a sampling of Miss Four Eyes work in no particular order.

Thank you for the day after Thanksgiving

My socks are criminals

And now that the cyber-trail of virtual bread crumbs leading to blissful reading has been laid out, I shall take my leave of you, my good and loyal friends.

Be well.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to 5×5 With The Hook: Miss Four Eyes

  1. I love the word Elixir, and coffee and MISS FOUR EYES and THE HOOK…so, obviously, I love patchouli, er, wait…I mean I LOVE THIS POST!

  2. You have to love Miss Four Eyes. She always leaves me smiling (at the very least). Someone asked me yesterday if Melissa McCarthy was related to Jenny McCarthy. Maybe she will know.

  3. In high school, I went through a phase where I collected fuzzy house slippers! Big furry converse, bunny rabbits, Oscar the grouch, I was obsessed. I then decided the world should benefit from my obsession, so I began buying cute pajamas and wearing them to school, complete with furry house shoes… It was the most wonderful fall of my life, until the rainy days of winter set in, I stepped in a puddle, and suddenly returned to my rubber soled sneakers. Oh the days of jammies everywhere….

  4. The Hook and Miss Four Eyes in the same post is pretty epic. Too bad it wasn’t longer. Ha, that’s what she said! But really, you’re both pretty awesome.

  5. MissFourEyes says:

    Thank you for the wonderful intro, partner! You make me feel like a superhero. 🙂

    • The Hook says:

      You are a superhero, partner!
      Although, we’d have to alter your style and get you an actual costume if you were to enter the hero biz full-time…..

      • bfg666 says:

        Reading the ITV and comments, methinks the costume would be pretty obvious: PJs and a pair of fuzzy slippers!

  6. Michael says:

    Moriarty, Khan, and the Joker are excellent choices for villains. Just imagine if they teamed up. Or did a wacky sitcom! 😛

  7. Katie says:

    This should go without saying, but I love Miss Four Eyes. Even though we disagree about the coffee, we’re bonded over a love of pajamas.

  8. MissFourEyes says:

    Reblogged this on Miss Four Eyes and commented:
    The Hook is the best blog partner anyone could ask for. I’m on his 5×5 with The Hook series, check it out 😉

  9. TBM says:

    I work from home so I wear PJs every day. sometimes I forget I’m wearing them and I ran a quick errand the other night and didn’t understand why everyone gave me funny looks until my partner asked why I wore slippers and PJs to get milk. Ooops. I was only out of the house for ten minutes, but you run into a lot of people in London in a short amount of time and space.

  10. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Tofu is awesome, as is this post 😉

  11. Carrie Rubin says:

    Hmm, I’ve never had a ‘girl crush.’ Am I missing out on something?…

    Fun interview!

  12. What a fantastic choice for an interview. She is the blogdiggity.

  13. Aussa Lorens says:

    Yessss for blogging naked. And doing everything naked. Except for checking the mail… That requires at least a fleece pullover.

  14. Twindaddy says:

    KHHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNN!

  15. Melissa McCarthy was great on The Heat.
    Nice to see MissFourEyes here.

  16. MissTiffany says:

    Just so you know, tonight’s Arrow is the first part of a 2 part mid-season finale. Whew. Glad I can keep all that straight. But I’m terrible excited about it. I love Arrow!
    I also love Miss Four Eyes, and this interview only emphasizes her awesomeness.
    I would agree with wearing pajamas more often, except I am rather fond of my jeans and oversized sweatshirts. Does that count? I also enjoy dressing up on occasion. But my sister makes a habit of wearing her pajama pants as many places as possible.
    Great post, Hook!

  17. The Cutter says:

    Agreed about the pajamas. I think it should be acceptable to wear them wherever and whenever.

  18. Soul Walker says:

    I would support a more pj-friendly society. Also, I wish I could just wear a towel. If you had a clasp on that thing it would be uber comfortable. I’m just sayn’.

  19. seeker says:

    omg, a partner in crime. Hope you blog naked as well.

  20. djmatticus says:

    Miss Four Eyes,
    What?!?! The music alone makes Love Actually a fantastic movie!!!
    I’m not sure we can be friends anymore.
    😛

    Hook,
    If you asked who I had a man crush on I would say Twindaddy, just to mess with him, and then I’d say Nathan Fillion – because in his TV series “Castle,” he is a writer, that gets to play cop all day, and gets the girl… I don’t need to explain why that is awesome, do I?
    Also, I considered blogging as “Toothpick” but I do so enjoy my DJ moniker more.

    Both,
    Thanks for the laughs!
    Matticus

    • MissFourEyes says:

      The music and Hugh Grant’s dancing. Which makes everything all the more confusing. I do not like the movie. And then I like it. Tell me you get it, tell me I’m not crazy!

      • djmatticus says:

        I … don’t get it. It’s a delightful movie… chalk-a-bock full of… great quotes. And, you know me, I can’t say no to a good movie quote.

  21. jlheuer says:

    Blogging naked, okay sounds fine. Blogging naked in Wisconsin where I live, no,no. Hope you live in a warm climate Miss Four Eyes. 😉

  22. With you on pjs and coffee, Miss Four Eyes! Hook, you sure know how to pick ’em! Thank you for the interview / introduction to the very talented Miss Four Eyes! 🙂

  23. Jonny Eberle says:

    The two of you are a hilarious match made in Blog Heaven! I always look forward to your back-and-forth. Thanks for yet another entertaining post, Hook.

  24. Daile says:

    Yay! Miss Four Eyes 🙂 who doesn’t love a girl who blogs naked?! I do most of my blogging with other people around so unfortunately naked blogging is not an option. Unless I want to get arrested!

  25. stephrogers says:

    MFE you rock! I’m so proud to be sporting my naked blog badge!
    Best bad movie…has to be Sharknado right? I mean come on! He gets eaten and then chainsaws his way out of a shark, oh sorry, spoiler alert.

  26. 1jaded1 says:

    Love this MFE.

  27. I’m with you on the wearing of PJs everywhere! Isn’t that what onesies where invented for? And I don’t mean the baby variety. Girl crushes, mine is on Drew Barrymore mostly – is that wrong or ok? I’m not going to answer the rest of the questions because, you know, they were your questions!

  28. rarasaur says:

    I’m late! But I loved it, as expected. I love Love Actually, coffee, this new 5X5 series, the Hook, MissFourEyes, naked blogging, cartoons, girl crushes, and Moriarty! So. Much. Love. *muah to you both!

Leave a Reply

