Guest Post: The Hook offers up some travel advice

Once again, the call for guest bloggers has gone out. And once again, I have answered. No, no, no, don’t direct any praise my way. This is what I do. I’m the lucky one in this equation.

Click. Enjoy. Discover a new blog to explore for years to come. Everyone wins…

The Matticus Kingdom

Please welcome Niagara bellman:The Hook.  You know him, you love him, you’ve laughed with him and at him, and you know there is nobody else you could possibly trust with travel advice, because he literally has seen it all. 

………………..

We all know why I’m here: our host is out and about, so he has sent out the “Bloggers, Assemble!” call for guest posts.

And here is my response.

THE HOOK’S GOLDEN RULES OF TRAVEL.

#1)  EMBRACE THE PURE JOY THAT CAN ONLY COME FROM LETTING GO…

Of whatever it is that’s weighing you down at home. Such as:

  • Crazy in-laws that make the couple from Everybody Loves Raymond look sane.
  • Kids that sometimes act as though they’ve pledged their little souls to Beelzebub.
  • A boss that is Beelzebub.
  • An ever-growing pile of bills that threatens to overtake the national deficit.
  • A schedule that prevents you from actually enjoying life; never mind finding…

View original post 585 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Guest Post: The Hook offers up some travel advice

  1. More brilliance, Amigo.

  2. Wandered over there – you did good!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Good advice from the man who’s seen it all.

  4. giselzitrone says:

    Einen Gruß mal von mir und einen schönen Abend eine gute Info lieber Gruß Gislinde

  5. Brenda says:

    You are a funny man, at any site! Meanwhile, I am here to share the love, come visit and collect a well-deserved prize:
    http://friendlyfairytales.com/2013/08/28/my-cup-runneth-over/

Leave a Reply

