Review: The Bellman Chronicles by Robert Hookey

This is a no-brainer, folks. BuddhaKat has taken every negative others have pointed out about my first book and turned each of them into a positive. What’s not to love about that?
I can never thank you enough, my friend. It has been a rough road, but allies like BuddhaKat have made the journey much smoother. Enjoy the read, guys and gals.

BuddhaKat

THE BELLMAN CHROCICLES by Robert Hookey
Reviewed by Janet Russell
Kindle format and Paperback format available on many online sellers, including Barnes and Noble, Amazon, Half.com, Kobo, and many others online booksellers.

Reading this book felt Just like having a conversation with a friend after work… yes, a bit one sided, but Robert’s style is so friendly that with each story or anecdote, he draws me in, so I could become part of the story.

I enjoyed the story separations, which made it easy to stop and start again, reading in little spurts which is often my style.

I love the honest feelings he presented about the not so politically correct guests he had to work with. The stories were told in an easy friendly manner, engaging me in the very experiences he was undergoing!

There were lots of cliches in the book, but that’s the…

View original post 136 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Review: The Bellman Chronicles by Robert Hookey

  1. renxkyoko says:

    I thought you were on Kindle…. and I don’t have Kindle…..Whoa, I’ll buy your book… I just wish you could sign it. I just bought the book of one blgger, too… The Cage Legacy by Nicholas Conley.

  2. Ah, but so well deserved, Robert! 🙂

    • The Hook says:

      Thank you for saying so, Marina!
      I’ve learned a lot since the book was released and hopefully the experience will prove beneficial in the future.

  3. Hey I don’t know if you heard but a fellow blogger and i launched a new site the other night. We showcase art in all it’s forms. books (hint) etc. we would be thrilled to showcase your book!! We’re at http://www.wepoetsshowit.com

  4. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    I’m SO glad you found someone to give it justice!

  5. Had to wander over after reading BuddhaKat. What a great review – the book sounds like one that should be by every comfy armchair this winter!

  6. Once this crazy summer comes to an end I’ll have time to finish reading it!! So many things in it are so familiar to me….the joy of the hospitality (some days hostility) industry!!

  7. Rohan 7 Things says:

    Awesome review mate! Well done 🙂

    Rohan.

  8. Nice review. Well deserved.

Leave a Reply

