People You Meet In Emergency Rooms

As mortals, we are subject to the forces of entropy, and as a result, are forced to seek medical assistance as our bodies succumb to outside forces and internal decay. But there is a silver lining, friends: we can console ourselves by laughing at our fellow mortals as they moan, bitch and behave like fools in the ER. Click over to Miss Four Eyes’ site and enjoy my guest post. STAT!

Miss Four Eyes

He’s the guy in the corner watching your every move. You can’t get much past him. Lucky for us, The Hook’s observation skills are exceptional, and people are fascinating no matter where they are. Enjoy his guest post about the people you meet in emergency rooms and don’t forget to visit his blog for more hilarious encounters with the strangest people!

Over the last few months I’ve spent more time in my local emergency room than I have in years.

A wonderfully upbeat opening, right?

Fortunately for me, the emergencies didn’t involve my forty-two-year-old white, male Canadian Olympian form (Stop laughing!), then again, watching family members suffer is a form of pain that cuts deeper than any wound.

Boy, I’m full of sunshine and rainbows today, aren’t I?

Let’s get to the funny, shall we?

And here it is: as it turns out, if you’re a people watcher like me –…

View original post 909 more words

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to People You Meet In Emergency Rooms

  1. Littlesundog says:

    My sister, Jules, is an RN working the night shift,at a rural hospital in Nebraska. I couldn’t do her job. There are a few ER regulars that would make me insane!

  2. Oh, man. ERs. Great post about a not so great place. (the one described seems a lot more calm than ones I’ve seen. Looking for places to hide….
    Sick person, I’m begging you – are you sure you can’t hang on until the doc opens tomorrow?

  3. Denise says:

    Thanks for the laugh – as a former EMT, all I can say is, wish I’d written that post ;o)

  4. So funny. And, why is this so universal???

Leave a Reply

