Friday Share: SOS for Alpos.

This is out of the ordinary for this site, but I have something to share.

Then again, there is no normal around here, so what am I worried about?

Read this and you’ll be misty-eyed. I guarantee it.

SOS for Alpos..

Alpos. Retired HPD officer bravely hoping someone's willing to stand with him

This tale of heroism comes courtesy of Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge, a true hero for taking the time to recognize heroism in all its many and varied forms.

Be well, my friends.

And remember, March Break is coming. Pray for The Hook…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Friday Share: SOS for Alpos.

  1. JackieP says:

    I did read this on the Philosopher’s blog. It is well worth re-blogging for. I cried, one because I have a soft heart for animals and two because Alpos is a hero in the true sense of the word as is the family that took him in. I do hope he gets all the money he needs for his treatments. And I believe he will.

  2. Thanks for helping to spread the word, Hook. Greatly appreciated. (Wishing a bubble of calm around you for Spring Break there at ground zero!)

  3. I used to live in Houston. This story hit home. Thanks.

  4. renxkyoko says:

    I’ve volunteered at the SPCA , taking care of animals, and I cannot remember any time when my family doesn’t have a dog. I hope I can help. I’ll check out the address. Thanks for sharing this, Mr. Hook. Dogs love unconditionally.

  5. "HE WHO" says:

    Good job. I sincerely hope it works.

  6. robincoyle says:

    As a dog lover, his story really moved me. Yup . . . got misty and then gave my dog a belly rub.

  7. giselzitrone says:

    Ja Hunde sind einfach liebe Tiere und gute Freunde.Ich wünsche dir ein schönes weekend.Grüße von mir Gislinde.

  8. MissFourEyes says:

    You were right, I got all misty-eyed. That is one handsome dog.

  9. mairedubhtx says:

    How sad. I am a dog person. I have two of my own and I know how we love them. What a marvelous dog. This brought me to tears. You were right.

  10. Spring break. I will pray for you and your sanity.

  11. Bob Lee says:

    Thy bidding is done … our father (the hook) who art in funny heaven, hallowed be thy humor, thy kingdom come (but not the daughter n her boyfriend) thy will be done (wife in Vegas) n all will be led into temptation.

  12. Pingback: African Heroism | GodAnalytics

Leave a Reply

