Influenza vs.The Hook!

As I write this, Sarah and I are watching the kick-butt (I’m prohibited from swearing in front of my daughter even on WordPress!) Avengers cartoon, as VampireLover slumbers and my father-in-law convalesces from a three-day hospital stay.

It is Day Ten of Super-Bug Infection 2013.

I am the sole member of my little clan to escape the flu’s iron grip – except for the dog, of course – and I’ve made more than a few mistakes over the last few days in my role as sole caregiver. But I’m still swinging. Pray for my family, will you?

It goes without saying, but the flu sucks. I have missed four days of work now and while I don’t miss the craziness, I have a feeling I’m going to miss the cash come payday…

For more flu-inspired Hook brand madness, check this out:

I’ll be discussing the flu in even greater depth on Dumb White Husband soon. But check it out when you can; the site rocks even without me…

I hope to be back to abnormal soon, folks. That includes responding to your comments and visiting your blogs, too! Talk to you soon, guys…

 

 

 

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Influenza vs.The Hook!

  1. We miss you when you’re not crazed.

  2. susielindau says:

    Feel better Hook and Hook’s family!

  3. robincoyle says:

    Surrounded by the flu bug? I hate to be the one to tell you this, but you are doomed.

  4. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Good for escaping the flu. Keep healthy

  5. raisingdaisy says:

    You must have an iron constitution to avoid this nasty bug! See what all that craziness can do for you? 😉 I hope your family gets well soon, it’s really nice that you’re taking time off to help them.

  6. renxkyoko says:

    Get well, soon, Mr. Hook !

  7. Ugg! Go wash your hands right now! I hope you stay healthy and the rest of the fam is on their way to a quick recovery under you excellent care!
    J

  8. MissFourEyes says:

    Hope everyone gets better soon. We miss your abnormalness

  9. Regards to all – plenty of sleep!

  10. mairedubhtx says:

    Kudos to you for caring for the family. I hope you don’t get the bug yourself. My love to Vampire Slayer and your daughter and tell them to get well soon. I hope you’re back soon.

  11. ristinw says:

    Awww I wish you get better soon. My father caught a cold too. Wish everyone will be fine soon. Pray for you.

  12. TBM says:

    I wish the Hook family well, and not to be rude, don’t share the bug with me.

  13. Hope everyone feels better! And hope you don’t get sick!!

  14. Jo Bryant says:

    Stay healthy Hook and pamper those sickies of yours

  15. giselzitrone says:

    Hallo lieber Hook schöner Bericht,ich hoffe ihnen geht es gut.Wünsche dir ein glückliches Weekend Grüße dich lieb Gislinde.

  16. Adam S says:

    Good luck man. That word scares the hell out of people like me. I have an incredibly irrational fear of hurl, as well as engaging in said act.

  17. When In The City!! says:

    Hope ya feel better! It’s been going around the house like wildfire! I’m the only one out of four of us who haven’t gotten it! Good luck!

  18. >For more flu-inspired Hook brand madness, check this out:
    – Nicely done. 🙂

    Kate

  19. Good thoughts to your family – and you! Hope there’s not too much boogers and coughing going on!

  20. Hope every one recovers soon! Best, Andy

  21. Just checking back in to see how things were going. Sounds pretty rough – hope you are getting some sleep (and drinking lots of water)…all that acquired street immunity from the job created a flu invisibility cloak?
    You guys get well soon – keeping everyone in out thoughts.

Leave a Reply

