Hook Has The Flu!

This is VampireLover just letting you know that The Hook is down with the flu and will not be on here for the next few days.

As for myself I am now in the process of making chicken soup.

 

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Hook Has The Flu!

  1. oh my goodness, this might be the CUTEST post that i’ve yet to observe in my 7 months minus 1 day of ‘professional’ blogging! nice to meet you, mrs. hook! your hubby is so nice! tell him to drink lots of vegan chicken soup. directions from the ExBulimic! (and her adorable puggle named gwendolyn). xxx

  2. Cindy says:

    Please give the poor man my best wishes for a speedy recovery.

  3. Gillian Colbert says:

    Please send him get well wishes!

  4. littlesundog says:

    I am sending positive energy for a speedy recovery for The Hook, and protection for lovely VampireLover and family against the horrid flu bug. What a wonderful thing to take care of each other!

  5. El Guapo says:

    You’re very sweet to make him soup! Hope he feels better soon.

  6. raisingdaisy says:

    Oh ugh! I feel so bad for him! I can see he’s in great hands – thanks for the update! 🙂

  7. How very sweet…..get well soon Hook!
    VampireLover I hope you dodge the illness. How nice of you to clue us ine while making some healing home brew.

  8. granny1947 says:

    Oh Dear…if it lasts more than a couple of days you will be adding arsenic. 🙂
    Give him a Granny hug from me.

  9. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Sorry to hear the hook is down. Well wishes on a speedy recovery.

  10. Hope he gets better soon. I know it must be killing him that he can’t blog right now. I’m sure he’s grateful for care and nurturing 🙂

  11. kewsmith says:

    Get well soon Hook! You will be missed.

  12. Get better soon Hook!!!!

  13. Best of wishes to you and the Hook! I hope he feels better soon and that you and your family do not receive the same flu!

    Stay well, VampireLover!

  14. Oh boo. Wishing you a speedy recovery. Chicken noodle soup will help.

  15. Tom Huff says:

    Get better soon Hook

  16. I hope you don’t get sick VL. Feel better Hook.

  17. Bob says:

    Get Well Soon …

  18. Sandi Ormsby says:

    What, true multi-tasking at it’s finest is when you can throw up and simulatenously type. Ohhh, okay. I hope he mends quickly. We will miss his posts.

  19. eva626 says:

    poor Hook…chicken soup will surely get him up to his feet.

    nice to finally meet you (kinda) Vampire lover!

  20. Jo Bryant says:

    Poor Hook – get better soon. How sweet that VampireLover is – making you chicken soup…love it !!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Nothing better than chick soup. (VampireLover, hope he’s a reasonable patient.) Get well soon…meanwhile we’ll just chat among ourselves over here….

  22. Hope you feel better soon, Hook! and VampireLover… that’s wonderful you are making him some chicken soup!!! I’m sure he thinks so, too..

  23. Posky says:

    Feel better. Eat more soup than your think is a good idea; it’s probably the only way to get well.

  24. Jay says:

    I hope The Hook feels better now. He deserves the best in health.

  25. Thanks for letting us know Vampirelover. Chicken soup – always the best for getting rid of those bugs! (And that’s from a vegetarian!)

  26. Woman says:

    Ohhhhhhh! Is it the man flu???? But I’ve sent a little prayer to the tissue gods in the hopes you never run out!!!

  27. Scriptor Obscura says:

    Feel better soon, Hook! My best wishes to you on a speedy recovery! I hope that you will soon be feeling a lot better and be fully back to your old self! Take lots and lots of Vitamin C! I find that Vitamin C is the best remedy for any ailment, especially for this! Feel better soon, Hook, and our thoughts are with you! We’ll miss you.

  28. Get well soon babes. 😉

    Pleased to meet you mrs hook 😉

  29. Fox@n says:

    get well soon Hook i neeed your posts.

  30. susielindau says:

    I hope you get well soon Hook! We will miss you!

  31. TBM says:

    Nice to meet you Vampire Lover. I hope Hook feels better soon!

  32. mairedubhtx says:

    Get well soon, Hook. Chicken soup will fix you right up. You’re a good wife, Vampire-Lover.

  33. ♥ z i i A n ♥ says:

    Sorry to hear that. 😦 Get well sooner than soon. tell him 😉

  34. JamieAnne says:

    I’m sad to hear that the flu is attacking! Wishing for a Speedy recovery.

  35. Raven of Leyla says:

    Hello my friend,
    You get better soon but meanwhile let me say…
    I admire your work and blog that is why I have nominated you for an Award! If you have received it before please accept it again. If you don’t accept awards that is fine too, no problem.
    Please follow link here to pick up your Award
    http://ravenofleyla.wordpress.com/2012/01/04/wow-i-got-these-awards-d/
    Congrats and smiles,
    Raven

  36. sonsothunder says:

    Chicken Soup??? I could do that…I thought you’d resort to blood letting…Hehe…just kidding, he’d probably fake it a week longer as long as you kissed his neck…
    Bless You All
    paul

  37. Keep taking the meds, Hookster. Vampire Lover….you shall get your reward in Heaven.

  38. Brian Worley says:

    Feel better, Hook!

  39. Jack says:

    I wish you a speedy recovery Hook.

  40. Theasaurus says:

    Oh, serious bummer. Well, at least you get a sort of non-holiday holiday. Watch TV. Drink lemon and ginger concoctions. Rug up. And let everyone else wait on you for a change.

    Get well soon, Hookstar.

  41. Jeanne Heuer says:

    Take care of him. As for you (and me) a new Vampire Diaries this week. He’ll lve to hear that, lol.

  42. mizqui says:

    Oh no. I do hope you kick it bro. GET WELL SOON!

  43. mj monaghan says:

    Condolences, Hook Man!

  44. ron says:

    Thanks Hook enjoyed the stories and the pictures loved your one line on Sarah Palin, get better from the flue
    Ron

Leave a Reply

