Never a Dull Moment.

A typical day for The Hook:

The Hook knocks on the guest room door and a lovely Filipino girl answers. Then an angry Filipino male takes over and hands over  shopping bags from high-end stores and brand name luggage.

Angry Guest: I don’t understand why I can’t do it myself.

The Hook: Well, sir this is a full service hotel. We’re not designed like a , Holiday Inn for example, where you have to do it yourself.

Angry Guest: You just want my money! (Hands bellman $5.)

The Hook: Yes sir, I wish to finance my takeover of the European Union with your five dollars.

Angry Guest: Well this bothers me. I want to fight with someone over this, I mean talk to someone.

Angry Guest and The Hook get on the painfully slow elevators. Another guest, old as dirt, enters on the next floor and taps the bell cart.

Old as Dirt: I was just coming down to get one of these!

The Hook: Not my day.

 

THE BANE OF THE HOOK’S EXISTENCE – PEOPLE HAVE MONEY FOR THIS CRAP, BUT NO MONEY TO PAY SOMEONE TO HAUL IT.

See you in the lobby, kids…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Employees, Humor, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never a Dull Moment.

  1. brittany220 says:

    Haha! I’m learning so much about what it’s like to be a bellhop, at least you get a good blog out of it!

Leave a Reply

