The Children are our Future. Please, Don’t Tie Them to Trees!

The Problem:  Securing a picture of your toddler leaning alone against a tree inside the lobby of a major hotel.

The Solution:  Tie said toddler to the tree using a scarf.

Yep, you read that correctly. There are people out there who feel lashing their child to a tree is a viable photographic technique to use in public. Now I’m not a licensed psychologist, so I can’t comment on the effect this act would have on a young child. I’m guessing however, that, in the future, the child would cringe at the sight of a camera or any indoor vegetation over three feet.

Sometimes parents, get so caught up in the moment they just don’t stop to consider how other people are going to view our actions. I can only imagine how this snapshot looks in the family album; it’s probably right next to the one of Junior in the Lion Habitat at the zoo.

See you in the lobby, friends…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Employees, Humor, Life, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Children are our Future. Please, Don’t Tie Them to Trees!

  1. writernubbin says:

    Seriously? Now I’ve heard everything.

Leave a Reply

