Chelsea Strikes Again…

It’s been a hectic few weeks here at Casa del Chelsea, my two-legged friends.

Then again, you folks are always running around chasing your non-existent tails, aren’t you? (I guess that’s why they call it the Human Race, isn’t it?) Take it from me, you need to take the time to enjoy the Milk Bones and at least 14 hours of nap time a day.

The Hookey’s appear to have listened to me, at least – finally! And so today the family is relaxing, each in his own way:

  • Sarah (my human mum) is in the zone in her room, no doubt pumping out another chapter of her book series.
  • VampireLover and her dad, Jack, are glued to the noise ‘n picture box.
  • The Hook is busy using his paws fingers to pound away at that small box that draws his attention until VampireLover smacks him back to reality.

And me?

Well, I’ve been in ninja mode, waiting for the right moment to strike. Finally, the time arrived and to the victor went the stuffed peppers…

IMG_0521

See you on the flip side, humans…

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Chelsea Strikes Again…

  1. She’s too gorgeous not to forgive. I bet she licked the plate clean. :-)

  2. Veronica says:

    Caught in the act!

  3. JackieP says:

    Now that’s a sweet face. Almost as sweet as my Sam. :-)

  4. Paul says:

    Ha! Love that expression! Should I or shouldn’t I? Oh, what the heck! Hey Hook, is that a smoke alarm on the counter behind Chelsea? Been settin’ supper on fire much? Ha!

  5. Reason #412 why I love The Hook! Anyone who has such a cutie as you must be a great guy!
    I bet he is a good dad too! ;-)

  6. Nadia says:

    Chelsea, have you considered a modelling career? You are beeyootifool. Must be all that beauty sleep…

  7. Oh Chelsea, you are so perfectly patched! And a funny little girl to boot!

    Kate

  8. Trent Lewin says:

    This little Chelsea looks more human than humans.

  9. mairedubhtx says:

    Hello Chelsea from your admirers Ernie and Ralphie, the Japanese Chin in Texas.

  10. That’s my little girl or should I say your little girl this morning. She decided to hop the gate and went under the deck but then decided she didn’t want to walk across the snow to get back up so I had to go under the deck and carry her back. What a little princess!!!

  11. Chelsea, I’m afraid you’re right about the “human race” – hopeless cases! Carry on sweetie! :-)

Leave a Reply

