5×5 With The Hook: Aussa Lorens.

She is the Jack Bauer of WordPress, risking life and limb for blog fodder.

Pop culture is a tool in her hands, elevating her posts to brilliance.  (And yes, the preceding sentence remained unchanged as it leapt from my writing voice to my blogging screen. We’re all adults here, right?)

She is Aussa Lorens and her posts are not only real, they’re spectacular. She is a true original and if you don’t believe me, check out these five random examples of her greatness and unique genius.

She makes The Bride look like a joke. Her beauty -inside and out – makes Kim K want to bludgeon herself to death with one of Kanye’s CDs. She is here to answer a few questions. 

I generally fail at hatred – by the time I’ve devoted the effort to loathing someone it gets twisted into undying affection.  Taylor Swift is a perfect example of this: I mocked her with sincere dislike a few years ago… but I had to listen to her music in order to mock it properly and with flair.  Fast-forward a few turns of the album and I may or may not have actually ended up attending one of her concerts.

This why I can’t get in on hating Justin Bieber because I’ll end up with his face tattooed on my arse or something.  So… I guess what I respect about T. Swift is her ability to charm me against my will and make me do things like this:

2)  What is your favorite zombie of all-time?

28 Days Later! Not just my favorite zombie movie, but one of my favorite movies in general.  Aside from the usual appeal of zombies (BRAINS!), it has an amazing soundtrack and a really interesting take on human behavior and the choices we make when our reality is threatened.  And Cillian Murphy is just beautifully creepy.

Cillian-Murphy

3)  We’re soulmates in that we both love to “hate” people, but what do you love most about the human race?

Pushing past the ethnocentrism (my first though had to do with YouTube) and thinking of humanity as a whole, I think I’d have to say I love that we continue striving to connect and communicate with each other, despite the fact we are intrinsically flawed and unable to do so.  We’re gifted with these incredible minds that can’t fully be shared with anyone but ourselves like a playground where we can only play alone.  Still we try, and every once in a while we achieve a perfect “Aha!” moment where we can say “Yes, I get you.”

I think this cycle of striving and failing and briefly breaking through is beautiful and heartbreaking and makes humanity possibly worth loving. 

4)  Your favorite type of pizza?

I’m so boring. I love pepperoni pizza. And I love to eat it cold. I’m so blinded by passion for pepperoni that I’ve accidentally ordered it for myself and my friend who is Muslim.  At least twice.  I fail at cultural and religious sensitivity.

(But at least you fail on a full stomach.)

5)  What makes you smile until your face feels like you went ten rounds with your pail, Liam Neeson?  (Puppies. Bacon. Puppies wrapped in bacon?)

Come on, we all know the answer to this question:

I know I should say my boyfriend but he just made me cry in a Sushi restaurant by talking about a child who has cancer.  Sorry for the serious words.  (See baby seal above.)

***********************************************************************************

I’d be a fool to attempt to follow a pic of a baby seal, so I’m wrapping this puppy up, kids. I’ll be taking a few more days off to be plain old Robert Hookey, dad and husband semi-extraordinaire, so take care of yourself, friends.

See you in the lobby….

I WROTE A BOOK.  HERE’S WHAT THE BACK LOOKS LIKE.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

140 Responses to 5×5 With The Hook: Aussa Lorens.

  1. Ann Koplow says:

    Love Aussa, love this post, love your writing style, too. Thanks for all of it.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Ann! Thank you :) And yes, The Hook’s writing style… I feel like I can just hear his voice coming through is writing… and immediately imagine him yelling at me across a hotel lobby…

  2. Pingback: I’ve Been Hooked! « HACKER. NINJA. HOOKER. SPY.

  3. Love her. Great interview. L-lo…er…like you too hook

  4. Ragemichelle says:

    I ADORE Aussa and this is a great interview..as always. You guys rock like frozen crazy!

  5. The Hook says:

    I want to thank Aussa for joining the party and elevating my little blog to greatness with her sassy, saucy, spectacular nature and verse.
    She’s been blogging for fifteen minutes and she’s already one of the best. Thanks again for showing the kids how its done, Aussa.

  6. Ned's Blog says:

    Aussa is awesome. It’s no coincidence those two words sound similar. I’m a devoted follower. Not physically, though; that would be creepy. Thanks for having her as a guest. Terrific, as expected from both of you ;)

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Creepy, yes…. but… excellent exercise? No. Who am I kidding, neither of us would burn that many calories walking from my desk to the fridge and occasionally out to the car to drive to the wine store.
      Thanks for your kind (alliterative) words, Ned!

  7. Can’t help but love Madam Aussa! If she got the tattoo, then she could honestly blog that she sat on Justin Bieber’s face. That post would go viral on the title alone. Come to think of it, maybe I should get Bieber’s mug inscribed on my bottom. “Forget to shave again, Justin? You could use a little Listerine there, son.”

    Niagara Fall? Do people really live there? Honestly? (Hello from Ottawa.)

  8. Cimmorene says:

    And now I know a bit more about you, Aussa. I still feel like one of the uncool kids who’s been invited to sit and eat at the cool kids table with the cool kids. However, I like getting these little peeks into your life and your personality. You sound like the kind of person I’d be friends with if we ever met in real life.

    Also, Bellman, nice interview. One day, I’d like to interview three people. The President of the US, “Weird Al” Yankovic, and the President of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I hope that interview would go as well as this one.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      What! An uncool kid?! What! Let me tell you, I never sat at the cool kids table. I spent most of my lunch’s hiding in the bathroom/in a classroom where I could peacefully read/sneaking out and eating in my older brother’s car in the parking lot. So you are more than welcome to join me any of those places, anytime!

      I love your inclusion of Weird AL– maybe we should flip those roles and he could call it “Interview With a Librarian.” ;) Bahahaha I’m sorry, I’m sorry, too soon?!

      • Cimmorene says:

        :) You always make me smile, Aussa. I’m not offended. I love books and stories. You should see my bookshelves at home. I could almost run a library all by myself. I’m a librarian at heart and all librarians are storytellers at some point in their lives.

  9. Chowderhead says:

    Aussaum.

    Did that work? I dunno..

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha I’ve seen some variations on the spelling but um yes, it worked ;) And of course it’s always to be pronounced in that “Awesoooome” beer commercial voice. (I just tried to google this and found nothing. I didn’t make that up, right?)

      • Chowderhead says:

        After I typed it, I kept saying it out loud and it started to drive me crazy – the pronunciation

        …Aussa-um
        …Aussa-um
        …Aussa-um

        I started to feel drunk. And yes, you made that up! \m/

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        No! It’s a thing! Right?
        I did, didn’t I.
        This is why I don’t get into conversations about television.
        *facepalm*

  10. TJLubrano says:

    Before I wrote my comment, I had to check out ms. Aussa’s blog as I never heard of her before. I’ve lots to learn from the WP community! Obviously, I immediatley became a fan as I read “ninja”. Kid you not. Then I read more posts and I wanted to unfollow, just to follow again.
    I just loooooved this bit:

    “We’re gifted with these incredible minds that can’t fully be shared with anyone but ourselves like a playground where we can only play alone. Still we try, and every once in a while we achieve a perfect “Aha!” moment where we can say “Yes, I get you.”

    If I could high five her, I so would! Thanks for sharing this peek from her mind!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Aw, thank you TJ! *Internet High Five*
      Now I’ve also gone over to check out your blog and I immediately see a little miniature dragon?! *squeal* That’s the mythical companion to The Baby Seal, no doubt about it.
      I’m glad the mind-playground bit made sense to you, an artist.

      • TJLubrano says:

        Hooray for the Internet High Five!

        Haha! Yes, my blog is the home of whimsy creatures. Lots of cupcakes too, but need to update my portfolio as soon as I can. The Baby Seal and the Dragon are buddies, definitely no doubts here. I can picture all the crazy adventures they would have. ^_^

        Have a fabulous start of 2014!

  11. Love her! I’ve had to admit to her before that she is my favorite blog crush. **soon receiving restraint order**

    Such a fun post and I really laughed about Taylor Swift! I really can’t believe it but I totally get it. And to The Hook, lovely site you’ve got here. I think I’ll stay awhile.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Restraining orders, all around! I just don’t even know how to defend myself with the Taylor Swift reality… it’s one of those things, like a weird food combination (tootsie rolls and sweetarts, anyone?) you just can’t explain but choose to shove into your gullet all the same.

  12. PsiFiGal says:

    Aussa!!! Great answers, of course :) Cillian Murphy is totally dreamy *drooling* Thanks for turning me on to The Hook, he’s now in my top 10 fav blogs!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      One of my friends once saw Cillian Murphy pushing a pram through a park in London. Just that vicarious experience was enough to secure my undying affection for him. Cillian Murphy PLUS A BABY? Be still my beating heart…

  13. likeitiz says:

    Aussa’s posts are insanely entertaining! And yes, Cillian Murphy has the same effect on me, even in his other appearances like in “Inception.” Wow, you compare The Bride to her too? I don’t know about that. I keep imagining the bride willing her toes to move for 13 hours until they finally do and I think, wow! Really?

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      I even (perhaps because I am ill in the brain) find him attractive as the bad guy in “Red Eye.” *sigh* Still holding on to some of my less healthy attractions to a certain type of man, I suppose… And yes, The Bride, wapow! I don’t know if I deserve such a high association– when that movie came out I wanted to walk around with a sword on my back. So so badly.

  14. TK says:

    I find it easy to hate T. Swift and Bieber because I don’t like who they are as people. Couple that with the fact I can’t get through 30 seconds of their songs without wanting to kill myself, and we have a couple of my least like celebrities.

    I actually had a debate on Christmas about how to order Chris Brown, Kanye West and Bieber in terms of their awfulness (as people). Peace and Joy to all.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha TK I think that could make for a pretty wicked holiday tradition. Though you seriously upped the ante by including Chris Brown and Kanye West… I’m pretty sure that Kanye West is Amanda Bynes alter ego (though she is kind of too crazy to dislike all that much). Didn’t I accidentally overhear somewhere that Justin Bieber was “retiring” from music or something? He’s just going to be a full time financier of strippers and desecrator of Holocaust memorials?

      • TK says:

        Yeah. He’s just going to focus on things that are “cool” with the kinds these days. Maybe he’ll retire like Amanda Bynes did and fall off the deep end. …or will he just turn into a male Miley Cyrus.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      It’s cruel to wish this upon anyone, but… I kind of hope he goes the way of Amanda Bynes….

  15. Lily says:

    Lol I have a strange attraction/ disgust for Cillian Murphy. I like your choice. And yes to baby seals. I love your words about humanity! Very nicely said.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      He has that eery “I want to eat your soul” thing going on. If he were to be cast in a Vampire movie… that’s one I would see. I would probably dress up as the lead female character as well. *sigh*

  16. Hi Hook! It was time I hook myself to your site! That Aussa sure is something. Spectacular pretty much says it all. :)

  17. I have Bieber Fever, Aussa. Don’t tell anyone. But I will shout to the heavens how much I love you and your delicious blog.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      What! No… I feel like I just found someone who truly understands me. I’ll admit…. I HAVE seen the Bieber movie (I was living on a couch where there were preteens in the house, I couldn’t help it…..) but that’s the extent of exposure I’ve allowed myself in the last few years… I’ll let you know if I develop any stirrings in my heart and then we can buy matching Bieber underwear or something.

  18. JackieP says:

    Aussa! Wow, you get around lady! Now you’re over here with the Hookster! Great interview, but really, one thing you and I need to talk about. Taylor Swift??? Really? Sighhh. We need to have us a private conversation about this. I’m worried about you. But I’m still one of your biggest fans, so I’ll let it slide. For now. ;-)

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha! I feel your words “get around” may have some double meaning, *ahem*
      Just kidding ;) And yes, Jackie– please try to exorcise me of this Taylor Swift appreciation. I am open to all suggestions. She just grabbed ahold of me with those woefully repetitive lyrics and sneaky little cat eyes… Now I need someone to Liam Neeson me to freedom…

  19. janeybgood says:

    This is a great combination…like the time my coke accidentally feel into my ice cream and I reached Nirvana. Well done!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Aaaah haha! Is that what it takes?! I’d been putting nutella on ritz crackers this whole time, thinking that was the path to enlightenment/self-actualization/nirvana.

  20. I had complete indifference towards Swift but my daughter listens to her and a lot of her songs are all girl-power and whatnot so I approve. Plus, I saw a 60 Minutes piece on her that was pretty impressive. Granted, 60 Minutes is just a PR vehicle but it worked.

    I think “accidentally” ordering a pepperoni pizza for yourself and a friend who is Muslim is called passive/aggressive. I love anchovies and everyone always gives me shit about it when I order it.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha IT WAS AN ACCIDENT!!!! ARGH! She’s one of my favorite people and one of the most trustworthy humans on the planet– I don’t know why my subconscious is trying to sabotage her religious convictions… or maybe I’m just self absorbed :-/ GRR!

      Also, I find it hilarious that you watched a 60 minutes piece on her. I haven’t gone THAT far ;) Though I DID watch the Katy Perry movie– BOOM! I hope T. Swift comes out alright in the end… my 11 year old niece adores her and she’s a kick ass little girl so I don’t want her to lose that, as cheesy as it sounds. I’m successfully diverting her attention to Katniss Everdeen though. I even bought her a bow and arrow for Christmas. Just need to show her how to aim it at a man and she’ll be set to enter puberty.

      This comment got a little out of hand. Where am I?

      • You should look up that 60 Minutes piece! She actually has amazing business acumen and drive. She’s pretty impressive, although I wish she wouldn’t sell Coke. Why, Taylor?! WHY?!

        Can I admit something embarrassing? I swear if you tell anyone, I’ll find you. I get all choked-up when I hear Katy Perry’s Firework. Nobody ever told me I was more than just wasted space or that I could be an original. What a great thing to put into a little girl’s head.

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Aw! I won’t tell anyone. Secret is safe with me (and all of the internet). It’s a great song. I’m not sure how it makes sense to sing empowering songs and then shoot whipped cream out of your breasteses like she does but hey… it works for her.

      • Or a full-blown adult, for that matter. I swear I just looked up the lyrics and got all misty. What a pussy I turned out to be.

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Nah, you just have daughters :)

      • Whipped cream + breasteses works for me, too.

        That’s a very astute observation. Having daughters turned me into a pussy. You commented on my last post about the old journal entry. Did you see how I used to treat women? Most men are like that, especially at that age. It makes me hope my daughters are gay.

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        You’ve mentioned that before about your daughters… It is a scary world, makes one wish to raise their children on some compound in the woods but I suppose that would bring about its own set of problems… I guess you have to settle for the good old “raise them with character” approach and give them more to think about than boys and then just cross your fingers and buy lots of guns.

  21. Katie says:

    I love Aussa! I’m so glad I read this too, because it came to my attention I wasn’t following her blog for some reason. I’m glad that’s squared away, now.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha thanks Katie! And I know– that happens to me too. I will swear I hit the follow button but then I later stumble on someone and their 20 new posts and it’s like “oops.” Glad we are official now ;)

  22. unfetteredbs says:

    I’m a new follower of Aussa so this interview was the tops.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Huzzah, thank you! I just read your latest poem and it felt like a big clench on my heart. Immediately took me to a specific moment with a specific feeling. Argh, talent.
      Dang… I should copy this comment and post it over there now…

  23. alexraphael says:

    You come across really well as always. I’m curious though. How long did that first photo take to get right?

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Alex, it was one of those miracles that can only be traced back to the wonder that IS T. Swift because I’m pretty sure that was the only shot. Some 11 year old girl with glitter all over her face took it for us.

  24. Aussa is one of a kind and we love her! After this interview, you can put away your fishing rod.

  25. List of X says:

    You’ve been hacked, Robert :)
    Good choice, once again. I have been to HNHS a couple of times, and both times got stuck there for at least an hour reading old posts. Yet for some reason I haven’t yet clicked on “follow” button, possibly because you can’t really follow a ninja. I’ll have to get over my fear of hackers and actually follow.

  26. samara says:

    Hi Hooker and Hook –
    I’m new to the Hook (can you believe it? Everyone but me reads him) but now I’m a fan, too! Two blogging forces in one post! It’s a lot to take in a Friday night, but I think I can handle it.

    Great interview, Aussa! Nice to meet you, Robert Hook sir!
    samara, out

  27. maurnas says:

    I secretly like Taylor Swift too. Though I guess I publicly like her now.

  28. Abby says:

    omg Taylor Swift? Really…I love you more because I too love to hate her. BTW Congrats!!!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha it’s such an amazing mixture of love and hate, isn’t it?! Every time she releases another song that includes all the same sort of references (does anything ever not happen at 2AM, Taylor?!) I get so judgey and then listen to it on repeat for hours until I know every word…

      • Abby says:

        yeah im feeling 22 right now! lol

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Haha! THAT SONG…

      • Abby says:

        i know tbh I dont really know what that means..i never felt 22 even when i WAS 22…lol

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Haha, right?! 22 was actually a REALLY horrible year for me. Accurate lyrics would be more like

        “It feels like a perfect night to get drunk on whiiiiskey
        and live with depression, ah ah, ah ah
        It feels like a perfect night for drunk texts at midnight
        to facebook stalk straaangers, ah ah ah ah”

      • Abby says:

        lmao more like myspace strangers!!! when we were 22 facebook was a mere dream! OMG you are freakin hysterical!!!

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Haha! I think facebook first showed up in my life around the age of 18… but I resisted until I was 23 and stranded in a hostel in Prague. The night I sold my soul…

      • Abby says:

        lol I know I quit and now Im back…Im too nosy to NOT be on it! LOL

  29. Jana says:

    Aussa is the best — and also has excellent taste in all things Zombie.

  30. Daile says:

    I love Aussa, and now I know she is not perfect (see Taylor Swift crush above) it makes me love her more. I will eat pepperoni pizza hot or cold with her any day

  31. Sarah says:

    Love me some Aussa!! (And I may or may not love to hate that I love T Swift.)

  32. Your so wise to wrap things up after the baby seal and the mention of puppies wrapped in bacon…timing really is everything.

  33. I love cold pizza too! Tough, I’m vegetarian, preferably vegan ( except when I eat pizza and other dairy filled things).

    What you wrote about humanity was beautiful. It reminds me of the perfectly imperfect mess that is the human experience. Those break throughs do sometimes make the break downs so worth it.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Now to check out your blog….. Oh and the picture of the baby seal made my heart melt….and made me ever so grateful that I recently gave to an organization that saves those little cuties.

    Have a great day!
    Lindsey

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      And now, Lindsey, I have to quote YOU– “Those break throughs do sometimes make the break downs so worth it.” Yep. So much breaking going around…
      I’m glad The Baby Seal melted your heart and that you give to save the lives of his family members! They’re so freaking cute, I can’t handle it.

  34. I love this gal! (Sorry for the brief response, but my lasagna is burning in the oven!!!).

  35. Louise says:

    Love Aussa’s blog and love her just a wee bit more now for helping me find another good new blog to read! Thank you both!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Huzzah! Yes, The Hook is tops on my list of blogs not to miss! I love the 5X5 feature and am glad he is going to do it more often… though it will just give me more people to stalk, no doubt!

      • Louise says:

        Eesh! More blogs?! And here I am wondering if you sleep at all as it is – given your awesome ability to comment, reply, and generally make us huddled masses just feel all liked and validated :)

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        Haha that’s because you ARE all liked! I prefer you guys so much more to the yahoos I have to interact with on a daily basis… *sigh*
        I’m pretty sure they all stay at The Hook’s hotel when they travel…

      • Louise says:

        Haha! Okay – so that’s just one more reason I have to read his blog – I’ll get to see what your coworkers are like on vacay!

  36. ddupre315 says:

    My happy place is reading Aussa’s new blog posts. Katie gets big smiles from me too.

  37. Love the interview, Aussa, and love your intro of Aussa, Mr Hook, – couldn’t put it better!

  38. Go Aussa! :D This made my day.

  39. jlheuer says:

    Very interesting. I may have to start following you Aussa. Thanks Hook, for another fascinating person.

  40. Horray Aussa!!

    Ps if you loved 28 days you’ll love Warm Bodies. It’s a zombie romance film that made me cry. Damn puppies, kittens and now zombie romance.

    At this rate I won’t stop crying forever.

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha, no way! Tears? I’m all over that, but AFTER 2013. I feel like I’ve hit my quota of tears for this year so I’ve been avoiding all sappy movies (totally want to see “About Time” but its just not safe) and YouTube videos with soldiers reunited with their families or puppies learning to walk…. *sobs*

      But I’ll have to put that movie on my list for 2014… I’ll watch it with the boyfriend, he loves it when I cry over fiction.

      • Sharn says:

        I hear you on that front! No more tears for me this year either!

        Granted it’s now New Year’s Eve so I don’t have long to wait lol

        Happy new year Aussa xx

  41. bethteliho says:

    Since I’m cheating on my blogvacay I thought I should read this again and comment. You know. Jump in with both feet. Great interview. Love your answers, especially your eloquently worded answer about humanity. And thanks for the introduction to Mr. Hook. *sigh* Yet another awesome blog to stalk….when do I find the time? Oh, yeah, when I’m supposed to be parenting, sleeping, writing…..*blank stare*

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha! I like it when you cheat on your vacations, Beth… I like it very much. And yes, there are just far too many good blogs out there and we are straight up junkies. I haven’t had 8 straight hours of sleep or work since I joined WordPress… it’s definitely good that no children are under my care.

  42. Julie says:

    Ok, so it doesn’t make you a teeny bit nervous what with all these people following you?? Having to keep looking over your shoulder with one paw on your taser and the other on the bee spray? Just don’t go getting so big that you forget about me. (haha cause clearly this is all about me right?) The Hook is one of those folks I spoke of. and a good name. I am also hooked now.

    Baby seals, adorable little lambs. where is the slow loris?? huh Aussa? Oh sometimes you make me so mushy!

    Love to you!

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Haha! I actually have one of those cool Batman toolbelts that holds my Bee Spray/taser/bowstaff. And I would never forget about you, Julie! I’m pretty sure that you are actually my conscience/common sense and that I type your responses to myself while I go into a trance-like state.
      Woah.
      Suddenly considering that this makes a lot of sense and is highly possible…

  43. mollytopia says:

    You’re totally right! Now I love her even more. I may have a girl crush. Sigh.

  44. You never fail to impress, Aussa. I have much the same relationship with T. Swift as you do. I so desperately want to hate her, but I can’t help but enjoy the music.

  45. This is such an emotional rollercoaster!!
    First the hearty photo, baby seal, then a child who has cancer, then a baby seal again!
    I’m a wreck.

  46. I am so very glad you have introduced me to yet ANOTHER awesome blog! I can’t wait to see what else Aussa has in her “closet” and er…office! :-)
    Rock on Dr. Hook! LOL~

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Hey Courtney! Thank you :) I have so so many things in my closet… luckily the fine people of WordPress have enabled me to come out with all of it… The good Dr. Hook being one of them!

  47. curvyroads says:

    Ok, like so many, I was already an Aussa fangirl, now I have yet another awesome blog to catch up on, thank you very much! When will I sleep, or eat, or write???

    Mr Hook, great choice of subjects! Cheers. :-)

    • Aussa Lorens says:

      Ha! Lynne, the trick is to be on WordPress WHILE you eat, WHILE you sleep, and WHILE you pretend to be doing research/getting inspired for writing. Just don’t do it while you’re on your motorcycle…

      • curvyroads says:

        haha, Aussa, so THAT’s how you do it! I have been seeing commercials for some software called “Dragon” that you just speak to and it does your transcribing and envisioning whether it would work while riding. But if the Ninja doesn’t think that’s safe, I probably aught to heed the warning. hehehe

      • Aussa Lorens says:

        That sounds like some sort of Harry Potter voodoo right there ;)

Leave a Reply

