This is For Those of You With Short Attention Spans.

Never mind, I’ve already lost you.

Author’s Note:  This exercise in minimalism comes to you courtesy of my weary, frozen Canadian mind. I am currently engaged in constructing a second book that will hopefully attract more attention and critical acclaim than my first offering. Fortunately, the bar has been set low, so there is literally nowhere to go but up.

Incidentally, the six-word post above appears in the intro of my second tome. In fact, I currently have several intros written – the editing process should be as much fun as watching a political debate between Britney Spears and Kim Kardashian – but I figure its better to faced with a glut of material than to be saddled with writer’s block.

If any of you are still reading this, have a happy weekend, folks.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to This is For Those of You With Short Attention Spans.

  1. Stay warm, Hook. Muskoka has been bombarded with at least 60 cm of snow in the last two days and is now dropping down to -26 tonight!! I should be writing in a hammock on a beach somewhere!

  2. Lindsay says:

    And happy weekend to you too, my friend.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Have a great weekend, as well!

  4. “Fortunately, the bar has been set low, so there is literally nowhere to go but up.”
    I really do like your style man. And though I am only working on my first (and only) book, I feel exactly the same…

  5. Made me smile!

    Happy weekend to you, too, Hook!

  6. MissTiffany says:

    Happy weekend to you too! And good luck with that editing.

  7. You too have a great weekend, Robert [sounds promising! Just imagine what fun it would actually be "watching a political debate between Britney Spears and Kim Kardashian"!!] :-)

  8. Aussa Lorens says:

    I would hope that Kim would accuse Britney of being racist and Britney would get really upset and shave her head.
    What am I talking about.
    Have a good weekend…….

  9. jmlindy422 says:

    And a happy weekend to you, too.

    • The Hook says:

      Niagara has been hit with a winter storm, but its all bluster and little actual bite, so I’m good. I just hope my guests are good to me this weekend….

  10. Happy weekend, happy writing, and happy keeping warm!

  11. Chatty Owl says:

    Thats an interesting thing to look forward to. Second book, huh? Me like!
    Have a great weekend too!

  12. We are still waiting for the snow here that I heard you got started on yesterday. The cold is here and I won’t complain because I know your working conditions. Try to stay warm.

  13. bardictale says:

    Scarves and gloves to you too^^

  14. stephrogers says:

    Ooooh it’s cold there. It’s flaming hot here and we are in and out of the pool all day. Sending some Australian summer warmth your way.

  15. Cayman Thorn says:

    I take offense to the implication that I might possess a short attention span. For one thing, I . . .Umm, what were we just talking about?

  16. Lafemmeroar says:

    And a happy Sunday to you. Good luck on the second book! :)

  17. Jo Bryant says:

    hehehe…this sure made me smile

  18. Sorry, did you say something? I lost interest

Leave a Reply

