WordPress Team Up: The Hook And The Mercenary Researcher. And More Indie Chick Goodness!

Bonus points if you can determine which Marvel comic series of yesteryear The Hook is referencing. I love being a geek…

As part of my ongoing campaign to drag the internet down one blog at a time, I have launched an attack on the site of the lovely blogger known far and wide as The Mercenary Researcher.

CLICK HERE!!

Some of you may be asking, “Who is this person, Hook? Is she any good? Does she have any talent? Is she worth my time or should I stick to searching the web for Star Wars costumes for my cat? Speaking of which, I think my cats are plotting to kill me, how can I get a date?”

Okay, so perhaps you’re not asking all of those questions…. Which is good, since I have no idea where you can find Star Wars costumes for your cat. Or a date.

However, here’s what I know of my latest blogging victim. From her “About” page:

More to come – If I knew what I was about – I’d not have much to write…

And here it is…

I’m a research librarian, bike commuter, baker, music fiend, lover of reading & books, mother, wife, friend – and many more descriptive adjectives and nouns.

I live in Tucson, AZ and have been a letter and note writing junkie ever since I could put pen to paper.  I am grateful for word processors because I have horrid handwriting. My sentence starts out fine, but then it looks like I’ve had some sort of seizure in the middle of writing and it goes downhill from there.

That barely scratches the cool surface that is The Mercenary Researcher, but I shall leave it up to you to visit her corner of the web and lose yourself in her awesomeness.

I will say this: my friend and newest blogging ally has created a digital persona that is wholly unique, something that you just don’t see often enough these days, as most of us seem to be trying to duplicate the success of another. Whether we realize it or not.

She is…

  1. A mercenary. Soldiers-for-Hire are cool.
  2. A researcher. If The Big Bang Theory has taught us anything, it is that intelligence is also cool.
  3. Focused on family. She’ll even unplug when necessary. I admire and respect that about her. I can’t say that about everyone.
  4. Honest, straight-forward and just plain fun to read! What else is there to say, really?

Why are you still here? Get over to The Mercenary Researcher’s cyber-lair and have a laugh or ten!

Please.

BUT BEFORE YOU GO…

Clicking on the pic below will allow you to enjoy another post by yours truly on the Über-fabulous Indie Chicks site, specifically, their Indie Dicks site.

Another Indie Dick post by yours truly!

MEANWHILE, WITHIN THE PAGES OF THE BOOK OF TERRIBLE: I have a headache and I write about it. That’s about it.

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to WordPress Team Up: The Hook And The Mercenary Researcher. And More Indie Chick Goodness!

  1. Le Clown says:

    The Hook,
    On my way to Denise’s magnificent™ blog.
    And POUF!
    Le Clown

    • The Hook says:

      Le Clown,
      You are an invaluable patron of the blogging arts, my friend.
      Thank you.
      The Hook.

      • Le Clown says:

        The Hook,
        And you my friend, have mastered the art of kissing clowns’ asses. I, for one, thank you.
        Le Clown

      • The Hook says:

        I’ve never kissed anyone’s butt – the wife doesn’t count – but for you, Le Clown, I’m willing to make an exception.

  2. I’m overwhelmed – thank you Hook – now I’m all choked up.

  3. susielindau says:

    I will check her out. Hey! She is right above me!!!! Yoooohoooo!

  4. El Guapo says:

    Let the Hooks name be shouted far and wide, from the Comic Cons of the west, to the Game Stops of the east. At the festivals, in the basements, wherever a poor child is mocked for his “I Grok Spock” t-shirt, or her “authentic sounds lightsaber”, let them know that the Hook is coming.

    And he is on their side…

  5. becca3416 says:

    Love Denise, of course. Excited to see that you went for it and wrote for the Indie Dicks section too! I am off to read it now!

  6. Katie says:

    I’ll be sure to give her a read!

  7. Just read your guest post………you never disappoint!

  8. robincoyle says:

    Headed that way right now.

  9. JackieP says:

    I would have given her a read anyway as I follow her, but for you Hookster I will double my effort! …….and I’m gone……..

  10. Great stuff – I follow her already – a natural partnership may I say!

  11. MissFourEyes says:

    The Hook AND The Mercenary Researcher! Doesn’t get better than that

  12. Good job guest blogging! Still wearing my cute socks in the winter. ;-)

  13. mizqui says:

    An AZ neighbor. Awesome HOOK-up. Look at you connecting me w/my geographical neighbors. I am now leaving Chandler [AZ] to drop in on Tuscan. Thanks for the lead Mr. Hook! Ow! ;)

Leave a Reply

