Two Hooks For The Price of One!

It’s finally here.

After years of waiting, “Take Your Kid To Work Day” has arrived at last. My lovely daughter – the greatest gift “The Big Guy” has ever blessed me with – will be joining me at work today so she can finally see gain some insight into the complicated human being her father is. She’s been dreaming of this day for years – literally – and I just hope it lives up to her expectations…

That’s it for now. Sorry, but things have been crazy for the last few days – I’ve been trying to make some invaluable connections but the challenge is wearing me down – but I promise to share all the details of today’s events tonight or tomorrow.

See you then.

TIME FOR OTHER BUSINESS..

A shout-out to my blog buddy, Kristen Lamb and her best-selling tome, We Are Not Alone: The Writer’s Guide to Social Media. Give it a try, folks. You won’t be disappointed…

CHECK IT OUT!!

ONE LAST BIT OF NEWS…

The next chapter of my first foray into fiction is up and running at Wattpad. I have a long way to go as a fiction writer, and I could use all the constructive criticism I can get, so help me out, okay?

About The Hook

Husband. Father. Bellman. Author of The Bellman Chronicles. Reader of comic books and observer and chronicler of the human condition. And to my wife's eternal dismay, a mere mortal and non-vampire. I'm often told I look like your uncle, cousin, etc. If I wore a hat, I'd hang it on a hat rack in my home in Niagara Falls, Canada. You can call me The Hook, everyone else does.
This entry was posted in Hotel Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Two Hooks For The Price of One!

  1. PigLove says:

    I look forward to the day that mom can take me back to work again. I’ve been once and it was a hoot! XOXO Bacon

  2. mairedubhtx says:

    Have a wonderful day with your daughter. She’ll learn to see just how hard you work and it will change her whole perspective of you–for the good. These are great learning opportunities for children. I’m glad your establishment is doing this.

  3. Have fun! We don’t have that day down here, but I’m sure it’ll be fun! Enjoy!

  4. TBM says:

    Hope you two have a blast … does she get to keep the tips?

  5. MissFourEyes says:

    You two have fun!
    I used to love Take Your Kid To Work Day! The problem now is that I do not have any kids (they refuse to acknowledge that a ferret could be like my kid!) and I don’t exactly qualify for ‘kid’ in my father’s workplace.

  6. Sweet! — Take Your Daughter to Work Day! Enjoy. It is a blessing.

    Thanks for the book recommendation. I rejected Facebook for so long, until I published my home-made book. It’s a necessary evil. I would never be on it without a book. I hate face book. Now I’m venturing out for other social media vehicles so I appreciate your suggestion.

    S.

  7. susielindau says:

    That is so great that she will be joining you! I hope she doesn’t meet any rude guests, but it could make another great Hook story!

  8. Now this should make for excellent reading matter….
    What fun you’ll have with that; to be sure….

  9. So, did she get to participate in any rolling cart races? Glad she got to hang around!

  10. Jennifer says:

    Have a great day and I’m sure it’s all she expected and more… Actually I’m not sure, but I hope so. Dashed expectations are the worst.

  11. jlheuer says:

    I think you should let her write her version of the day before you write yours.

  12. I used to love “Bring Your Daughter to Work Day”!! I used to sit under my dad’s meeting table and play with the calculator on his watch (because I actually thought his job was pretty boring cause it was sitting in meetings all day!). But I bet your daughter will have a blast!! Getting to interact with people, being with dad. The best time! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  13. leah says:

    Hi there. Hope it went well! Do you have a hookette on the horizon?

  14. Karmel says:

    My congratulations to both, that your dreams are fulfilled on this lovely day for father and daughter. Have fun much.
    A hug for both!

Leave a Reply

